Banana Milk Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
All family members aged from 40 to 3 years of age enjoyed this as an after dinner drink treat. I added ice cubes to the blender to make sure it was cold and ready to drink. For extra protein add your favourite protein powder, or a some natural peanut butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Quick and easy to make! It has a sweet flavor to it, and you can really taste the banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this one. It takes 2 relatively boring ingredients (milk and banana) and bring them together to create a full delicious flavor. Don't skip on the cinnamon, because the cinnamony aroma definitely adds to the experience of drinking it. Only change I made is adding a handful of ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
super delicious! kids love it! add smooth peanut butter for even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I loved the submitter's description of her nostalgic drink and it made me feel like I was making someone's special memories for Hubs this morning. (I have a similar memory of my grandma's warm milk and honey at bedtime) Hubs enjoyed this, but prefers real smoothies to this banana milk drink. I appreciated that the submitter called it what it is, a drink, not a smoothie, which I tend to think of as something thicker. I used just a little Splenda, as the banana I used was very ripe and sweet. The dash of cinnamon was just what this needed to liven it up and give it a little complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My three boys love this. Thanks!!! Will make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
great but the amount of sugar changes depending on how ripe your banana is. I love that you can also change it in many ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this recipe and i loved it! The only changes i made were, I used a frozen banana and i used only a 1/4 teaspoon vanilla (that's all i had in the bottle) and 1 teaspoon sugar! I loved that the frozen banana made it thick and creamy,but next time i will make it like the recipe say's! I really,really loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great breakfast or anytime drink. I have been making this for years with the addition of some peanut butter. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States