Banana Milk Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
All family members aged from 40 to 3 years of age enjoyed this as an after dinner drink treat. I added ice cubes to the blender to make sure it was cold and ready to drink. For extra protein add your favourite protein powder, or a some natural peanut butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Quick and easy to make! It has a sweet flavor to it, and you can really taste the banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this one. It takes 2 relatively boring ingredients (milk and banana) and bring them together to create a full delicious flavor. Don't skip on the cinnamon, because the cinnamony aroma definitely adds to the experience of drinking it. Only change I made is adding a handful of ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
super delicious! kids love it! add smooth peanut butter for even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I loved the submitter's description of her nostalgic drink and it made me feel like I was making someone's special memories for Hubs this morning. (I have a similar memory of my grandma's warm milk and honey at bedtime) Hubs enjoyed this, but prefers real smoothies to this banana milk drink. I appreciated that the submitter called it what it is, a drink, not a smoothie, which I tend to think of as something thicker. I used just a little Splenda, as the banana I used was very ripe and sweet. The dash of cinnamon was just what this needed to liven it up and give it a little complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My three boys love this. Thanks!!! Will make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
great but the amount of sugar changes depending on how ripe your banana is. I love that you can also change it in many ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this recipe and i loved it! The only changes i made were, I used a frozen banana and i used only a 1/4 teaspoon vanilla (that's all i had in the bottle) and 1 teaspoon sugar! I loved that the frozen banana made it thick and creamy,but next time i will make it like the recipe say's! I really,really loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great breakfast or anytime drink. I have been making this for years with the addition of some peanut butter. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States