Banana Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great recipe! My family loved it, even my banana hater. The banana added just the right amount of moisture and a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was a pretty good meatloaf recipe. I often incorporate fruits with meat dishes all the time, especially meatloaves. I used a full cup of finely diced banana instead of 3/4 cup mashed (I enjoy seeing the fruit). Thanks for posting, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Gaydos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Best meatloaf I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was moist. The consistency was excellent. But I'm sorry, I don't like banana flavoring, and it was obvious it was in there. Perhaps a banana lover would enjoy this recipe more than I did. My 3 year old did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
How very strange to add a banana to your meatloaf, but it worked. Had some bananas to use up and put found this recipe when I used the "ingredients" tool. This meatloaf held together very well and was really moist. You could tell something different was in it and my husband only guessed the mystery ingredient when he saw the banana peels in the sink. I would make this again. Thanks Rayna for a unique way to make meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I was nervous about trying this, but feeling adventurous, so I gave it a shot! I was leery about adding that amount of breadcrumbs, afraid the loaf would end up dry. It wasn't, thanks to the banana. It was good. Not excellent, but good enough to make again. I made a "tropical" type meal because like others said, if you aren't expecting "normal" meatloaf, you are less likely to be disappointed with this creative version! I won't make it regularly, but if I have bananas to use up and feel like something a little different for dinner, it will fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I cook for 10 people and one VERY picky 8 y/o and this is now our way of doing meatloaf. The picky eater consumes large amounts of this meatloaf. His mother is quite picky, so to have both of them eat it and like it was quite a feat. Thank you wo much. I changed nothing which is also very strange for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Montezuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
It certainly smelled like banana bread cooking. I made a mango/pineapple salsa to go with it. And told my family it was Jamacian meatloaf. They were fine with that. Hope I remember to make this next time I need to take a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
It was great! Moist and it had a hint of banana at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I love the flavours of banana and meat together and found this meatloaf pleased everyone in my family - even my picky 1 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Connolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States