Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
omg does this recipe make an awesome drink!! the only change we made was omitting the sugared rim on our glasses. thanks todd, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Unbelievably great. The concept of bananas in my mararita was so odd, I had to try it. Actually, I was entertaining an annoying guest and was looking for a distraction. I certainly was not prepared to actually like this recipe. Now it is requested often in my home and I certainly enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Alot of my guest thought it would be better with salt around the rim instead of the sugar...myself I liked the sugar on the rim!! Great drink...that really does sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe was goood instead of adding the limeade concentrated we added banana liquor instead lets just say it was a good night .....................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
All I have to say is that I won a margarita contest with this recipe! Thanks for sharing. I didn't have the limeade so I substituted some apricot liqueur and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and it has the perfect hint of banana flavor. Love em' and hubby did too~ Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This recipe is a winner! Really, really good...I will definately make this again and again. Triple Sec can be altered to taste. I halfed the suggested amount and found it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
YUM!! The only alterations I made were: less ice (4 cups) and more bananas (3 or 4, depending on the size). I also did not have Triple Sec, but the drink didn't need it! They were smooth, creamy and delish! But beware, they will sneak up on you! What a nice change from the standard lime margarita. You rock Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
WOW. I don't even like margaritas, but these were amazing. The banana really makes it creamy and delicious--try this recipe if you like tropical drinks! I was thinking of adding some orange juice next time and experimenting with the frozen concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Delicious!!!! We have been taste testing different margarita recipes in preparation for a party and this one will definitely be on the menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States