Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Alot of my guest thought it would be better with salt around the rim instead of the sugar...myself I liked the sugar on the rim!! Great drink...that really does sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
These were interesting but my husband thought there would be more banana flavor. I ended up using many more bananas than the recipe called for and kept tweaking until we liked it. I can say I have had a banana margarita now but doubt I will ever go to the trouble to make another except if we were having a theme party or something along those lines where this would go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
WOW. I don't even like margaritas, but these were amazing. The banana really makes it creamy and delicious--try this recipe if you like tropical drinks! I was thinking of adding some orange juice next time and experimenting with the frozen concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I had to try this one being an avid margarita drinker. However, you MUST like the taste of triple sec to like this drink, and unfortunatly, we dont. Also, my bananas weren't very ripe and could barely taste banana. I would suggest using very ripes ones, and minimal triple sec according to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Excellent!! I made these for Superbowl and everyone loved them. Even my non-sweet drinking/beer only friend! I did use 4 large bananas and reduced Triple Sec slightly to give them more banana flavor. They were great....creamy and delicious. I may try adding a little banana liqueur next time to see if it makes any difference...but we love them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
You can taste every ingredient and it blends very well together. Awesome drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Very tender drink. I didn`t have orange liqueur and I used orange juice. The drink came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Unbelievably great. The concept of bananas in my mararita was so odd, I had to try it. Actually, I was entertaining an annoying guest and was looking for a distraction. I certainly was not prepared to actually like this recipe. Now it is requested often in my home and I certainly enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and it has the perfect hint of banana flavor. Love em' and hubby did too~ Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
All I have to say is that I won a margarita contest with this recipe! Thanks for sharing. I didn't have the limeade so I substituted some apricot liqueur and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Burt-Gracik
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States