Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Thsese were pretty good but a little tart. I added an extra banana for more banana flavor but still thought it was lacking so I added a cap of banana flavoring....much improved! You are going to get wayy more than 4 servings out of this....more like 8. Thansk Todd these were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This recipe is a winner! Really, really good...I will definately make this again and again. Triple Sec can be altered to taste. I halfed the suggested amount and found it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I had to try this one being an avid margarita drinker. However, you MUST like the taste of triple sec to like this drink, and unfortunatly, we dont. Also, my bananas weren't very ripe and could barely taste banana. I would suggest using very ripes ones, and minimal triple sec according to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and it has the perfect hint of banana flavor. Love em' and hubby did too~ Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
All I have to say is that I won a margarita contest with this recipe! Thanks for sharing. I didn't have the limeade so I substituted some apricot liqueur and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Burt-Gracik
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe was goood instead of adding the limeade concentrated we added banana liquor instead lets just say it was a good night .....................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
omg does this recipe make an awesome drink!! the only change we made was omitting the sugared rim on our glasses. thanks todd, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
These were interesting but my husband thought there would be more banana flavor. I ended up using many more bananas than the recipe called for and kept tweaking until we liked it. I can say I have had a banana margarita now but doubt I will ever go to the trouble to make another except if we were having a theme party or something along those lines where this would go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Alot of my guest thought it would be better with salt around the rim instead of the sugar...myself I liked the sugar on the rim!! Great drink...that really does sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States