Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
You can taste every ingredient and it blends very well together. Awesome drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Excellent!! I made these for Superbowl and everyone loved them. Even my non-sweet drinking/beer only friend! I did use 4 large bananas and reduced Triple Sec slightly to give them more banana flavor. They were great....creamy and delicious. I may try adding a little banana liqueur next time to see if it makes any difference...but we love them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Very tender drink. I didn`t have orange liqueur and I used orange juice. The drink came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Delicious!!!! We have been taste testing different margarita recipes in preparation for a party and this one will definitely be on the menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I halved this recipe and used slightly less triple sec. I used one very ripe banana. I really liked the taste and texture of this drink. I agree with some of the reviewers that a small amounto of banana liqeur would realy pump up the banana flavor, but I really enjoyed the mild taste of this drink. It was tangy and sweet, with a bit of creaminess from the banana and a subtle and yummy banana taste. thanks for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
WOW. I don't even like margaritas, but these were amazing. The banana really makes it creamy and delicious--try this recipe if you like tropical drinks! I was thinking of adding some orange juice next time and experimenting with the frozen concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Unbelievably great. The concept of bananas in my mararita was so odd, I had to try it. Actually, I was entertaining an annoying guest and was looking for a distraction. I certainly was not prepared to actually like this recipe. Now it is requested often in my home and I certainly enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I dunno. Not blown away by this recipe. Taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Mmmm! Very good! The only thing I might try next time is to add 1 more banana and/or maybe try changing it to 2oz triple sec and 2oz banana liquer to increase the banana flavor. It was quite subtle as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
YUM!! The only alterations I made were: less ice (4 cups) and more bananas (3 or 4, depending on the size). I also did not have Triple Sec, but the drink didn't need it! They were smooth, creamy and delish! But beware, they will sneak up on you! What a nice change from the standard lime margarita. You rock Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States