Banana Maple Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Really yummy, and the pure maple syrup makes it unique, and sweet enough so that there is no need for any added sugar. My dad was visiting and basically ate the entire loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved, loved, loved this recipe!! I did use white flour because I didn't have any wheat flour on hand, but I didn't change a single thing otherwise. The banana bread came out PERFECT! it was just sweet enough, had a perfect consistancy, and rose wonderfully! It is probably one of the BEST banana bread recipes I have gotten from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
You add EGG WHITES ONLY, i made that mistake of using whole eggs and i came out HORRIBLE! just be careful to add only the egg WHITES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I had to mess with this recipe a bit. Looking at it, I couldn't see how the poor recipe was able to rise without leavening. And, it had too much liquid. I used butter because I happened to be out of vegetable oil, added a tsp. each of baking soda and baking powder, eliminated the maple syrup and added a 1/2 tsp. of Mapleine and a half cup of sugar for a slight sweetness. Only nuts I had was pecans, so I used those. Smells great and baked up beautifully. NOTE: This made one large banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This isn't an overly sweet, cakey bread which i like. I did add baking soda and baking powder and it rose nicely. Also I just whipped the whole eggs and added them. All in all a nice, healthy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Subbed syrup for honey (about 3/4 cup) and added about 1/2 c splenda for flavor, and was good! Didn't rise as much as regular, but that is b/c of flour used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is great, I am constantly looking for baked goods without sugar! & this fits the bill! Yes, it's moist --good. I added more nuts cause we love 'em. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodsfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is pretty yummy! Well...after I made a few adjustments. I didn't have oil, so I used butter instead. I used regular all purpose flour (all I had in the house). I added some fresh blueberries (almost a cup of them), and used raw sunflower kernels for the nuts. Not the best in the world, but it's yummy enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotPinker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
It wasn't a complete waste, but this is NOT the best banana bread I have ever tasted. A bit compact and dry one can't taste the maple syrup at all! It needs a rising agent of some kind to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I made this recioe with only 2 bananas and it really needed 3....The recipe was very easy...I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinesolace21

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States