Banana Mallow Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
What a great pie and was easy to make,the taste was even better the next day,all the ingredient's made a nice refreshing pie:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Loved it! You can jazz this pie up as you wish, or prepare as directed--so many possibilities! So easy to make, too--and I love that there was basically one bowl to clean. I used French Vanilla pudding, and it was delicious. Expect the marshmallows to get very soft--almost like the texture they get when they are in ambrosia--they lose their firmness but give the pie a nice firm consistency. Next time I think I'm going to try the coconut crust that another reviewer put on here. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Pretty much the "All-American" cool whip, instant pudding, banana, marshmallow, graham cracker deal. If you like the ingredients, you'll like the pie. A homemade graham crust was the only adaptation I made.....I think it is a bit better than the pre-made, although those are super convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
add chocolate chips!!!! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I tried this because my husband loves marshmallow and pudding salads. I used banana cream flavor pudding instead of vanilla and threw in some coconut. DH loved it. I think it would be a bit bland if made just as written, but it's one of those recipes you can add your own creative flair to or just use what's in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was good, I would make again. I just wish I could figure out how to make it more marshmallow consistency. I found them to be a little too soft after being added into the mixture and setting in the frige.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made my own homemade graham cracker crust. I followed this recipe exact. We were divided on this pie--the kids thought the marshmallows were an excellent addition but the grownups thought they were a little weird in this pie. Either way, it was a quick pantry dessert that made for some fun around-the-table conversation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A quick, easy pie to make. Good for a simple family dessert at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This pie is always a winner. Instead of the traditional graham cracker crust, I toast coconut in butter in a skillet and press it in a pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this for a 4th of july bbq and Everyone loved it. I used coconut cream pudding in place of vanilla it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States