Banana Mallow Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I love this EASY recipe. I started making it for my family as a teenager when I came across this recipe in a coupon flyer. I always think it looks like egg salad in a pie shell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
There was not one piece left. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
great! It was just a little too runny having the cool-whip in there too the first time., but i've made it again several times. Every time it get's great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very good. Light and fluffy. Next time I might use French Vanilla pudding just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBirdie73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This pie was awesome. I used Banana cream jello mix. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this for a 4th of july bbq and Everyone loved it. I used coconut cream pudding in place of vanilla it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This pie is always a winner. Instead of the traditional graham cracker crust, I toast coconut in butter in a skillet and press it in a pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Pretty much the "All-American" cool whip, instant pudding, banana, marshmallow, graham cracker deal. If you like the ingredients, you'll like the pie. A homemade graham crust was the only adaptation I made.....I think it is a bit better than the pre-made, although those are super convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Loved it! You can jazz this pie up as you wish, or prepare as directed--so many possibilities! So easy to make, too--and I love that there was basically one bowl to clean. I used French Vanilla pudding, and it was delicious. Expect the marshmallows to get very soft--almost like the texture they get when they are in ambrosia--they lose their firmness but give the pie a nice firm consistency. Next time I think I'm going to try the coconut crust that another reviewer put on here. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
What a great pie and was easy to make,the taste was even better the next day,all the ingredient's made a nice refreshing pie:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States