Banana Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by L.Cumminger
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great! Left out the nuts, left everything else as is. Was delicious with butter warm from the oven. Would add chocolate chips or cinnamon for a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
So simple to make and very moist. A great way to use up ripe bananas. This was probably the best banana bread on the site. Definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This bread is delicous. Mine came out sweet and moist with a crunchy crust. I used four bananas. I baked mine on the gas grill with the front and back burners on low and the middle burner off. It baked for 1 hour 45 minutes. I covered it with foil for the last hour. The crunch crust combined with the moist cakelike center were a wonderful texture combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I've made this Banana Loaf several times and everyone LOVES it. I've even taken a picture of it that shows it in it's glory, just out of the oven and to hot to cut. If I hadn't taken it then, at least a fourth of it would have disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
The loaf was moist and yummy. I changed a bit the original recipe. I used whole wheat flour instead of white. Brown sugar Twin (artificial sugar), chopped almond and Becel(instead of butter). it was so yummy,,,everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was soooo good. I added vanilla extract and used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the nuts. It's a keeper. Thanks Madison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Not the all time best, but very tasty and quick and easy! I did half white and half brown sugar, half white flour and half 50/50 flour, and added vanilla, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever made. I tried it because it looked quick - and called for 3 ripe bananas which I needed to get rid of. I left the walnuts out and substituted vanilla chips. I also added a teaspoon of Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
like other reviewers i used 1/2 c. white sugar & 1/2 c. brown sugar plus added 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the batter. half whole wheat & half all-purpose flour worked very well too. lastly, i couldn't help but sprinkle a little cinnamon-sugar overtop before baking this wonderful bread. i made an extra loaf as a gift for friends....they loved it! many thanks madison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I modified the recipe as others suggested...adding 1/2 tsp vanilla, substituting brown for some of the white sugar and cutting that down a little. I also removed 2 tbsp of butter and replaced with 2 oz applesauce. I made these as mini muffins and these were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States