Banana Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was a very nice loaf. Enjoyed it with a cup of tea. Only thing I didn't add was the nuts. Next time I will throw in a few raisins. Thanks Dakota, this is a saver & will print it out for further use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I have just made this loaf and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I've tried many banana loaves and none have ever been as well received as this one! It's so simple, light and delicious! I add a half tsp of cinnamon and substitute sugar for maple syrup (3/4 cups for each cup of sugar minus 3tblsp of liquid per cup of maple syrup used). Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L.Cumminger
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great! Left out the nuts, left everything else as is. Was delicious with butter warm from the oven. Would add chocolate chips or cinnamon for a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
So simple to make and very moist. A great way to use up ripe bananas. This was probably the best banana bread on the site. Definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This bread is delicous. Mine came out sweet and moist with a crunchy crust. I used four bananas. I baked mine on the gas grill with the front and back burners on low and the middle burner off. It baked for 1 hour 45 minutes. I covered it with foil for the last hour. The crunch crust combined with the moist cakelike center were a wonderful texture combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I've made this Banana Loaf several times and everyone LOVES it. I've even taken a picture of it that shows it in it's glory, just out of the oven and to hot to cut. If I hadn't taken it then, at least a fourth of it would have disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
The loaf was moist and yummy. I changed a bit the original recipe. I used whole wheat flour instead of white. Brown sugar Twin (artificial sugar), chopped almond and Becel(instead of butter). it was so yummy,,,everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was soooo good. I added vanilla extract and used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the nuts. It's a keeper. Thanks Madison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Not the all time best, but very tasty and quick and easy! I did half white and half brown sugar, half white flour and half 50/50 flour, and added vanilla, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States