Banana Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is a great banana bread recipe! I have been making it once a week since my family enjoys it and those over ripe bananas that do not get eaten are put to good use. I have tried different variations including adding a cup of chocolate chips, making mini loafs, and I even made some mini muffins for my son for an after school snack. Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Giacone Cohen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe was very tasty :D it was very moist but the outside was chewy. good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Great basic banana bread recipe. I did half whole-wheat flour and half all-purpose. Otherwise did exactly as written. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My husband and I loved it. Pretty easy to make. I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Warm it up and spread some butter on it. .Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I doubled this recipe. I needed two basic loaves to share with my favorite neighbor down the street and the women from my Mom's Group. I did use butter but I cut the amount in half and substituted homemade organic applesauce. I also cut the sugar in half. I used organic eggs, whole wheat flour and because some of the women in my mom's group have nut allergies so I omitted them. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. This was a great basic banana bread recipe that's not all gussied up. NOTE: Because banana bread can be a little cranky and cook too fast on the outside, I covered the loaves halfway through with foil to prevent them from burning before they were through baking all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Pate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
easy to make. Followed directions except substituted white wheat flour b/c I was out of white flour. I also sprinkled some sugar on top before baking to give it a little sweet crust. It was great and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
great recipy and really easy to make. you get a nice banana taste and it excactly as sweet as it should be. i did add however some cinammon and glove. next time i'll be adding some nuts also ;O) thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
my whole family loved it. i didn't change anything and will definetely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was the most delicious banana bread I've ever had. It was moist, and with the chocolate chips I added (instead of nuts), it was dessert all by itself! Although my husband put vanilla ice cream over a piece and that was delicious as well! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States