Banana Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
great recipy and really easy to make. you get a nice banana taste and it excactly as sweet as it should be. i did add however some cinammon and glove. next time i'll be adding some nuts also ;O) thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
my whole family loved it. i didn't change anything and will definetely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was the most delicious banana bread I've ever had. It was moist, and with the chocolate chips I added (instead of nuts), it was dessert all by itself! Although my husband put vanilla ice cream over a piece and that was delicious as well! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is an excellent Banana Bread, a very easy way to use up those extra bananas! I added lots more walnuts and some pecans because I like it crunchy and it was great. Freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious, moist banana loaf that was so easy to make in my food processor. Followed the recipe exactly but only needed about 50 minutes cooking time. Tasted extra yummy when served sliced and spread with butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
A very good cake, I changed one thing the butter to vegetable shorting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbwof2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
AMAZING. I don't like nuts so I left it out. It tastes like salvation holy Jesus and Mother Mary I am making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Delicious. My family loved it. It took much longer to cook than the stated 60 mins but well worth the wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Really good and tasty but a little bit dry,otherwise it would of be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
came out perfect..only change i made was the dark chocolate chips i added..went beautifully with the nuts and banana flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States