Banana Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
i love this recipe it easy to use i made it 3 time.... and everytime i made people love it..... everyone love the texture and flavr of it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
it is a very nice banana loaf would recommend it to my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I have made this loaf twice, doubled. It works well for a loaf or muffins. As a tip for making sure any banana loaf is moist, use over-ripe, frozen bananas which have been thawed. They look ugly and the loaf may turn out darker, but trust me, it's worth it. Also, substitute half the butter for oil (I use corn oil or canola oil...whichever I have on hand.) Here are my adjustments: 1) 1/4 cup butter plus 1/4 cup canola oil; 2) 1/2 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar (work any brown sugar lumps with a potato masher if your mixer doesn't get them); 3) 1 cup white flour & 1 cup whole wheat flour; 4) 1/2 tsp baking soda instead of 1 tsp (this will cut down on the baking powder or baking soda taste which MikPhx spoke of...well, which his wife insisted on); 5) increased salt from 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp; 6) added 1/2 cup chocolate chips in addition to the 1/2 cup walnuts (my family likes it so). Finally, the first time I tried this recipe, I made muffins (had to reduce bake time, of course). The second time, I made the loaf (two large loaves, since it was doubled)...but I think I needed to cut the bake time by 5 minutes since it burned in the bottom. (It could be my testy oven.) In all, I will be keeping this recipe since I have tried many. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is great! And I’m a terrible cook so I keep an eye out for simple recipes that work and this one does. Quick, simple and it tastes great. I agree it could be sweeter and may try adding a little vanilla next time but other than that it’s pretty much a fool proof recipe. If you’re a kitchen putz like me then bookmark this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good, moist, fluffier than my tried and true banana bread recipe. The only thing I changed was the addition of choc. chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe is super easy and delicious! I really don't like most banana breads because of the walnuts, so I omitted those and added chocolate chips instead (muffins take about 15-18 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was the best banana bread I have made, and I`ve tried so many recipes. I followed the recipe exactly as given. It was so moist and the texture couldn`t have been any nicer! The banana taste really came through on this recipe. I can`t say enough about how good it was! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made this recipe into muffins, they turnrned out perfectly and were very moist. They were a hit with my family and I will diffenitly be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
One word: YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
First try on making a Banana Loaf and it turned out well, although i used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup wheat flour with dash of nutmeg and cinnamon powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States