Banana Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is great! And I’m a terrible cook so I keep an eye out for simple recipes that work and this one does. Quick, simple and it tastes great. I agree it could be sweeter and may try adding a little vanilla next time but other than that it’s pretty much a fool proof recipe. If you’re a kitchen putz like me then bookmark this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good, moist, fluffier than my tried and true banana bread recipe. The only thing I changed was the addition of choc. chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe is super easy and delicious! I really don't like most banana breads because of the walnuts, so I omitted those and added chocolate chips instead (muffins take about 15-18 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was the best banana bread I have made, and I`ve tried so many recipes. I followed the recipe exactly as given. It was so moist and the texture couldn`t have been any nicer! The banana taste really came through on this recipe. I can`t say enough about how good it was! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made this recipe into muffins, they turnrned out perfectly and were very moist. They were a hit with my family and I will diffenitly be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
One word: YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
First try on making a Banana Loaf and it turned out well, although i used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup wheat flour with dash of nutmeg and cinnamon powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Don't understand why...but, I made this twice and both times I was not impressed with the flavor or the texture. I thought the fist time may have been because I might have unknowingly forgot an important ingredient. But when it turned out no different the second time, I knew then that I wont be making it again. I have no clue as to what I would do to improve it. I'll just keep looking for a banana loaf recipe till I find one I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe! THE BEST Banana Bread I'm pretty sure I have ever had! The only change I made was instead of 1 cup sugar, I did 3/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. The batter was even amazing so I was excited when it was done, I ate a HUGE hunking piece! I will be making this again and again and I think I will be giving it to family and friends for Xmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great, I use granola mix with raisin, oats, pumpkin seeds, and either almonds or walnuts, I mix this granola myself for yogurt topping and always have some in the house.. I add a cup and it is just great.. if the mixture gets dryer than it should I add some yogurt as well, it is banana base, and healthy although I doubt is reduces the calories,.. but great for lunch bags, and road trips... ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States