Banana Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made recipe almost exactly. I had a mix of white and whole wheat flour I use in all baking. Very simple to prep. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
WOW!! Delish!! My only changes were I add 2 tbs of sourcream a dash of cinnamon and vanilla!! So moist and fluffy! I made mine into muffins!I actually made a cream chesse filling for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
So delicious!! I just added about 1/3 of a cup of chocolate chips it's just so good when I put it in the kitchen table it was gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Yummy bread! I did add vanilla and used pecans instead because that is my nut of choice! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I used 5 ripe bananas instead of 3 and made banana muffins. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe always turns out great for me. I like to add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips on top of the other ingredients listed for a banana walnut chocolate chip loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So easy and soooo good! used margarine as butter was frozen, use cuisinart with plastic blade and this time added dried cranberries and almonds and walnuts, put half batter into tin, put layer of chocolate chips then rest of batter.....heavenly actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved it ! because I'm not a fan of walnuts I switched them out for cashews because they were around and it was awesome ! My mother nd boyfriend keep bugging me to make more. :) thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Loved this! I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, added a TSP of vanilla, and some dark chocolate chips and used whole wheat flour. I baked at 390 degress in cupcake tins for 20 minutes and these were to die for! Hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
this was magic. The only change I made was going half brown sugar and half white sugar. This bread rose nicely and was just fantastic. My husband took some to work and his coworkers loved it, too. I've tried a few banana bred recipes from this site now, but this is the one I'll keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States