Banana Loaf Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Although mine did not LOOK so pretty, the taste was amazing! Really, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
A wonderful basic recipe. Being from the caribbean I love spices and took the advice of others and added cinnamon, allspice , almond extract and an extra egg. I am also cutting back on sugar so I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Everyone loves this recipe, this is great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Havendale, Saint Andrew, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I made this recipe in just a few minutes for company that loves banana bread which it tastes just like more so than a cake. I also cooked it in a bundt pan and added a little cinnamon after it was in the pan which made a beautiful swirly color and enhanced the flavor. It was pretty good. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Great recipe but I found it needed to bake longer than recommended time - I also added 1/4c of chopped pecans for a little variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I made this recipe and took it to work. They liked it so much that people brought me bananas to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I doubled this recipe and made two loaves of this "bread". It was soooo good and moist, even thought I was short one banana. Everybody liked it. I will certainly use this recipe again. The only thing I will do next time is cut down on the sugar, it was just a little to sweet for my taste but still delicious. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This banana bread is awesome! I used 4 bananas, and added about 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon and a couple of handfulls of chopped walnuts. I did have to bake it for about 1 hour and 10 minutes, but it was well worth the wait. I took it out of the oven about 20 minutes ago, and it's almost gone! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
A good banana cake. I used 4 ripe bananas as that was what was left in the fruit bowl. The cooking time was a little longer than stated to get the centre cooked and the edges were a little dark but that might be my oven. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
so easy and good, i tried it and i'm a novice baker. success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States