Banana Loaf Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe and i only had 3 bananas, so i decreased the entire recipe to 2/3 and it worked out beautifully...i love this recipe and will continue to use it! thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome! Best Banana loaf ever. Didnt change the recipe at all and was perfectly moist. For those who have written a review to say it was bland or tasteless...the secret is the ripe bananas. If the bananas have a strong "ripe banana" smell, you can guarantee fullness of flavour also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Too sweet. use only 3/4 cup sugar. I suggest change to brown sugar and add 1 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Sandi: Your recipe was delicious! It't the first time I make a bread from scratch, it was perfecto! Thank you so much! What I do so my baking doesn't get hard I put them in a ziploc bag and seal it! The steam of the hot bread keeps it moist and soft for a very long time. Excellent recipe! I LOVE IT, MY HUSBAND, SON AND FRIEND LOVED IT ASWELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
it was okay, reduced sugar by 1/2 cup, also need to add some milk it was a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My kind of baking - everything in 1 bowl!!! I made this yesterday and it's nearly gone! The only change I made was to decrease the sugar to 3/4 cup and I threw in a handful of chocolate chips. The next time I make it I'll take some other reviewers advice and add some cinnamon just to change it around a bit. This is a simple and delicious banana loaf. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
It's a bit too sweet for me so I usually add a bit less sugar. Other than that it is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baharhsh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Amazing recipe! Perfect and moist EVERY TIME!!! Very flexible as well. I can put in dried cranberries or flax seeds or coconuts and it will still come out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I doubled the recipe and made two loaves. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, the Loaf came out great, and this is the first time ever that i've baked! Now my wife wants me to make it as often as possible. I used half the sugar requirement, coz it was a little on the sweet side;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States