Banana Loaf Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This turned out as a really great banana bread recipe! I did mine in mini-loaf pans and I also added frozen cranberries to the mixture. It puffed up nicely, looks appetizing and also tastes really good. I didn't drizzle icing on mine, but I think that would be a really great touch to add a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time about 6 years ago when the restaurant I worked in needed some "extras" for our breakfast buffet. Customers ate it up like crazy and asked repeatedly for the recipe. Sandi, this is just excellent. I used, as per suggestions by others, an extra egg to assure optimum moistness. Just wanted you to know there are hundreds of people in the Niagara area that enjoy this loaf regularly. Thanks for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This Recpie Did Not Turn Out for me I was making it so we never hand to buy lunch stuff i think that there was too much Sugar. Im going to try it agian Some time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe and i only had 3 bananas, so i decreased the entire recipe to 2/3 and it worked out beautifully...i love this recipe and will continue to use it! thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome! Best Banana loaf ever. Didnt change the recipe at all and was perfectly moist. For those who have written a review to say it was bland or tasteless...the secret is the ripe bananas. If the bananas have a strong "ripe banana" smell, you can guarantee fullness of flavour also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Too sweet. use only 3/4 cup sugar. I suggest change to brown sugar and add 1 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Sandi: Your recipe was delicious! It't the first time I make a bread from scratch, it was perfecto! Thank you so much! What I do so my baking doesn't get hard I put them in a ziploc bag and seal it! The steam of the hot bread keeps it moist and soft for a very long time. Excellent recipe! I LOVE IT, MY HUSBAND, SON AND FRIEND LOVED IT ASWELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
it was okay, reduced sugar by 1/2 cup, also need to add some milk it was a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My kind of baking - everything in 1 bowl!!! I made this yesterday and it's nearly gone! The only change I made was to decrease the sugar to 3/4 cup and I threw in a handful of chocolate chips. The next time I make it I'll take some other reviewers advice and add some cinnamon just to change it around a bit. This is a simple and delicious banana loaf. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
It's a bit too sweet for me so I usually add a bit less sugar. Other than that it is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baharhsh

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Soccer Ball Cake

Celebrate birthdays or big games with a soccer ball cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States