Banana Loaf Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
YUM!! With over 20 years of banana bread making behind me, I have to say this is the perfect recipe. I only had 2 bananas but it still worked out well. I added 1 tsp nutmeg and 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon just because I love them. We didn't find ot too sweet at all. Maybe because of the nutmeg and cinnamon ? A big plus is the way it doesn't crumble like traditional banana bread does. Even when sliced and toasted !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle B.
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was pretty good, I followed someone else's advice and covered the loaf with foil for the last 15 minutes and it turns out extremely moist! I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I tried it with Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free all purpose baking flour as well and it was so moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Amazing! Everybody that tries this asks for the recipe. It is delicious and moist, not mention it's easy to make. I've made this about 20 times over the past three years, and always find it tastes better if you use 3 large bananas, and if you have small ones, add another to the mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I made this delic banana loaf cake this afternoon. It is quick, easy and tasty to boot! I made it as the recipe states, otherwise I would nt be reviewing it as I think if changes are made, then I would be reviewing a different recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I am really pleased with this recipe. It's moist, the sweetness is just right for my taste and it's easy to make. I baked it on a muffin tin and I only needed 20 mins. This is excellent. I will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Love it! It came up just perfect! Tip: add all the liquid ingredients. First. Then baking soda and baking powder, last sugar and flour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Really good, basic banana loaf, but way too sweet. Halve the sugar and use properly ripe bananas - preferably ripe to the point where you're wondering whether to just throw them away - and it's great. Adding 100g dark chocolate chunks makes it luxurious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Easy way to use up old bananas. I also substituted whole wheat flour and used raw organic sugar. I made mine in mini loaf pans. Perfect size for lunches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Changed ty6he sugar to Slenda, addded no name oatmeal -3 pkgs and 1/2 cup of flour plus 1/4 cup of milk. For this we pray to the Lord of the non-culinary calorie watching home-ec flunkers of the world. Lord hear our Prayer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is AMAZING Banana Bread. I added 1 very small shredded apple to the batter along with a handful of Pecan Pieces and Walnut Pieces. When I'm making it for my 11 year old, I also throw in a couple of handfuls of Chocolate Chips along with the apples and nuts....to die for. What a way to eat Bananas and Apples... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Soccer Ball Cake

Celebrate birthdays or big games with a soccer ball cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States