Banana Ice Cream Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This was very smooth and frothy with that delicious banana taste, it was great, one everyone in my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
i tought this recipe was great and i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I followed the recipe and used a cup of milk, only to have the finished product come out runny. I recommend using only 1/4 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I leave out the egg whites and add at least one extra banana. I also let the blender do the chopping makes it a faster recipe if you have little ones! I like mine thicker then the original recipe comes out, plus it's a little more flavorful which equals a 5 in my book! Great recipe for a nice cold drink...watch out for the brain freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERIMICHELLE
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
We put a couple more scoops of ice cream to make it even thicker. It was easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was YUMMY! Even my 4 year old daughter loved it. Although, I took the suggestion of another reviewer and only used 1/4 cup of milk. Thanks for a recipe that is simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starry9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I live here in Winter Park Fl. and on a hot day (or cold) this is an excellent drink to make. An awesome drink ur kids will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Lovely for the summer! As others have suggested I added an extra banana and used 1/4 C milk and the consistency was perfect. If I had done any differently, it may have been a bit watery. It was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Just wanted a milkshake for myself, so I used one banana, 2 scoops of ice cream, 1/4 C. milk, 1 egg white, and 1/2 Tsp of extract. YUMMO! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The best banana shake I've had. I doubled the banana and omitted the egg whites since I'm pregnant. My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States