Banana Ice Cream Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Mmmmmm, was just looking for a nice cold and sweet beverage. this was amazing! Just want i needed! :) Awesome Recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I doubled the ice cream and found it better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
The perfect blend of ice cream and banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I wanted a shake for just myself, so I used one banana, 1 scoop of ice cream, 1/4 c milk, and 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract. I omitted the egg white because I am pregnant. It is the best banana shake I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The best banana shake I've had. I doubled the banana and omitted the egg whites since I'm pregnant. My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Just wanted a milkshake for myself, so I used one banana, 2 scoops of ice cream, 1/4 C. milk, 1 egg white, and 1/2 Tsp of extract. YUMMO! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Lovely for the summer! As others have suggested I added an extra banana and used 1/4 C milk and the consistency was perfect. If I had done any differently, it may have been a bit watery. It was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I live here in Winter Park Fl. and on a hot day (or cold) this is an excellent drink to make. An awesome drink ur kids will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was YUMMY! Even my 4 year old daughter loved it. Although, I took the suggestion of another reviewer and only used 1/4 cup of milk. Thanks for a recipe that is simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starry9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States