Banana Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great smoothie. And if you aren't a big fan of banana smoothies you can always substitute with other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slitherymoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
It was great, but I added 1/2 cup coconut milk and it tasted like a tropical drink. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I like this smoothie, and so does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Tasty and refreshing. I skipped the honey and threw in several pieces of pineapple. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I also used frozen bananas like many people here suggested and the first time added 1 cup of pineapple juice and a teaspoon white sugar(cause I didn't have honey) and it came out pretty thick,like ice cream,very yummy(and healthy).Second time I added a bit more pineapple juice and no sugar/honey whatsoever,it came out good but I liked the taste the first time better(with the sugar)...Deff will make it again and this time I'll use honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was great. It was very refreshing. Add pinnaple along with the pinnaple juice for more fruit also it is great even if you leave out the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This smoothie was really basic and good. I made it again and used cherry limeaid instead. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made these at my sons school at they were a huge hit! The kids loved them. Very easy to make. I measured the juice, estimated the bananas and ice and added a squirt of honey. Terrific recipe! I'm serving them again this weekend at a pool party. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
GOOD ONE !! Since I like lots of sweet added splenda ... made with skimmed milk instead of juice ... still was good! thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is really great, good way to add your fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States