Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Too much salt and consistency wasn't great. I ended up throwing it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
I think this recipe is missing flour. I added 1 1/2 cups and then was eatible. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I should have read the reviews before I tried this. It was too salty and too runny. Something must be missing from this recipe. I, too, threw mine out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Use the Banana Fritter recipe by Vicki G...........you will not be disappointed. I think that the flour is missing from this recipe also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This recipe has been revised. Flour was omitted in the original submission. Two cups flour has been added to the ingredient list. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
just don't make these too thick, they will be doughy in the middle. My family liked them alot. We plan to try apples in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Bow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These didn't turn out like I thought and my kids wouldn't eat them till the next day after I reheated them and said they were banana pancakes. Now they love 'em. The taste was ok but the recipe should have just said banana pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I tried this, the only thing I did different was I cooked them like a pancake instead of frying them. My son liked them, and even took the left overs out for his friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This recipe is workable once you figure it out. First it cooks best in a deep fat frier that has a temperature control. I cooked them on 300. If you don't have that a low pan of oil on the burner would probably do. While you are cooking them though I found that you had to poke them in the middle after they were half done to get them to cook the middles so they weren't goopy. And they don't have much of a banana taste. If you like them more banana I would add a banana or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALISTA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Great treat for a Sat or Sunday breakfast. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States