Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good recipe! I added more bananas, 4...also added vanilla and a small amount of white sugar and a dash of cinnamon. When they were out of the oil, I sprinkled with powder sugar...YUM! My whole family loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
It was ok ... just add another 1/2 cup of milk, because the batter is really thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM OF 3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
try addin rasins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I just made these at work for my co-workers simply because I had some ripe bananas to use up. Everyone absolutely loved them. I wanted to give this recipe five stars but I did a little modifying before frying. After tasting the batter, I felt that it needed a little sweetness and spice to it. I added about an 1/8 cup white sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla, and a few shaked allspice. They were delicious. I am not sure how they got so picture perfect in the photo though. Mine looked like little octopuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Make sure you cook long enough so that the middle is not doughy. I added 1 extra banana, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
These were amazing loved by all. I did make some changes I used 3 bananas and Icooked on a griddle like pancakes, these were great light fluffy and yummy, I was happy to serve these to my family for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
We loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was in the frying step. I poured the batter through a funnel and fried it just like the funnel cakes that you purchase at the fair. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Great treat for a Sat or Sunday breakfast. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cologgi McCulloch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This recipe is workable once you figure it out. First it cooks best in a deep fat frier that has a temperature control. I cooked them on 300. If you don't have that a low pan of oil on the burner would probably do. While you are cooking them though I found that you had to poke them in the middle after they were half done to get them to cook the middles so they weren't goopy. And they don't have much of a banana taste. If you like them more banana I would add a banana or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALISTA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I tried this, the only thing I did different was I cooked them like a pancake instead of frying them. My son liked them, and even took the left overs out for his friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States