Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is the first fritter recipe we've ever made and we liked it. I agree with the caution of making them too large or the inside will be under-cooked. It helped to have two people frying/turning because they browned quickly. After the oil temp was right, we had to turn it down because they burned quickly. Our bananas were old and yet we thought they needed to be more sweet, so we dipped them in syrup! Wonder if another banana would've helped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is a great way to use up that last banana that's getting a little too ripe. My whole family loves this. It makes a nice desert or breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I thought it was so delicious, but if you don't keep them in long enough its still really doughy in the middle, and if you leave them in too long they burn on the outside. But they were really delicious, i loved the puffiness of them they were a perfect snack for my 1 year old.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahnbrirose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good recipe! I added more bananas, 4...also added vanilla and a small amount of white sugar and a dash of cinnamon. When they were out of the oil, I sprinkled with powder sugar...YUM! My whole family loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
It was ok ... just add another 1/2 cup of milk, because the batter is really thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM OF 3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
try addin rasins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I just made these at work for my co-workers simply because I had some ripe bananas to use up. Everyone absolutely loved them. I wanted to give this recipe five stars but I did a little modifying before frying. After tasting the batter, I felt that it needed a little sweetness and spice to it. I added about an 1/8 cup white sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla, and a few shaked allspice. They were delicious. I am not sure how they got so picture perfect in the photo though. Mine looked like little octopuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Make sure you cook long enough so that the middle is not doughy. I added 1 extra banana, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
These were amazing loved by all. I did make some changes I used 3 bananas and Icooked on a griddle like pancakes, these were great light fluffy and yummy, I was happy to serve these to my family for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
We loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was in the frying step. I poured the batter through a funnel and fried it just like the funnel cakes that you purchase at the fair. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States