Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super fast and easy to make. My family loves them, they taste like little banana funnel cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gizzy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!! And so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Just great. i love the simple recipe. I used 3 bananas instead of the suggested 2 and i added a 1/3 cup of sugar. They were just beautiful. My oil's heat was perfect for a soft center and a brown finish. Highly suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I grew up eating and enjoying growing up as my mom ,loved making Pisang Goreng .I myself as well too . Love this recipe .Instead now adding a bit of cinnamon instead ,our kids like it as well I too sprinkle confectioners sugar a bit of I don't mash the bananas instead use 5 bananas cut in slices or pieces to this recipe .Eve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
needs sugar in the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These fritters are delicious. I added to the mixture a teaspoon of vanilla and a 1/2 cup of granulated sugar. Try them in the morning; my son spread peanut butter on one and when I went back for another they were gone! Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlmac2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe I give 5 stars! I made this for my family and they loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great way to get rid of bananas outside of banana bread. I made subtle changes; I used 4 bananas instead of 2 and for the 2 cups of flour I did 1 cup regular flour and 1 cup wheat flour. They came out a bit greasy, but I wonder if I made them smaller; they'd cook faster and I wouldn't have to leave them in as long. Something yummy to accompany them instead of powered sugar...try sugar free raspberry jam. It was so good and cuts the sugar even more and adds a bit more fruit to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States