Banana Fritters III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Something is wrong about this recipe. I think the milk quantity is supposed to be 2/3 cup, not 2 cups! I had to add almost three more cups of flour and it is still not right. I'll keep trying though because banana fritters sound great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
SOMEONE PLEASE TAKE THIS RECIPE OFF THE SITE BECAUSE all I did was was waste a lot of food trying it. The mixture is the consistancy of soup, and couldn't be formed into balls. When I tried to compensate for the liquidity I wasted a whole bag of flour and 4 eggs. Yuck, what a mess. Too much milk and it tasted bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This recipe cannot be made into fritters.There is to much liquid in it! But by adding 1/2 cup flour and 2tablespoons powered sugar, You can have some wonderful banana pancakes!!! Serve with maple syrup or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
When following this recipe I got liquid dough I wouldn't be able to form into a ball. By adding flour and sugar I got better consistency and fritters that tasted delicious. I wasn't able to repeat this again though, since I didn't measure what I was adding the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
ok not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I am appalled that this recipe has not been removed or changed in all this time. In my foolishness I didn't read the comments stating the ratios were all wrong and you ended up with bland banana soup that can only be poured down the drain. What a waste of time and money. Please save others from this by dealing with this. This is a great site and this should have been dealt with by now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I did this recipe but I only added 2 T of milk. They turned out really good I still couldn't roll them in my hand but dropped by spoon into pan of oil. They tasted really good. My friend who loves banana loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
When making this you have to put 2 cups flour and 1 cup of milk. not 2 milk and 1 flour. who ever wrote to recipe put it in backwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States