Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a very good recipe for banana fritters--I've made it several times. I like the consistency, as they don't come out soggy like most other recipes I've tried in the past. To kick up the flavor, I add a little vanilla extract and extra cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I had 3 very ripe bananas on hand and my nieces sleeping over. we made these for breakfast. I used all 3 bananas and put a full teaspoon of cinnamon. These are the only changes to the recipe that I made. we sprinkled with powdered sugar and ate them warm. We all liked them but I most likely will be making my banana bread next time instead of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I just made these for a quick snack for the guys and they came out amazing! They are the perfect texture. I only had one banana so I also added a grated apple. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We used all spice instead of nutmeg (we didn't have any in the house), we also used vanilla instead of milk (also because we had not gone grocery shopping). We dusted the fritters with sugar on all sides then put on cooling rack. They were great! Some also drizzled chocolate on the fritters which gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made some variation to this recipe, instead of the flour, I used Hungry Jack pancake mix. It turned out soo good ! Crunchy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. I also added an extra banana to get a stronger banana flavor. I just ate like 4 pieces while I was frying it :-) If you want it sweeter, you can always put mores sugar or jam on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
But I always add an extra banana! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Delicious! Would have preferred more bananas for added flavour but it is still good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
So glad I saved this recipe because I'll definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAcakebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chimacum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Yum! being vegan i sub'd a few things. milk- soymilk, eggs- egg replacer, margarine- earth balance. being health conscious (i know it's deep fried! just saying) AP flour- WW flour, sugar- agave syrup. used maybe 2 Tbs of powdered sugar sifted over. if you have overripe bananas and are tired of banana bread try these. they are super addicting... youve been warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States