Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Amazing! Absolutely Amazing! I made mine exactly like the recipe except for the way I fried it. I made it more like funnel cakes. So much fun! And the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
i like the recipe except for me it would have been better made out of muffins then being deep fried. it just seemed way to oily for me and it seemed like a banana fried heart attack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I didn't add enough eggs or use enough oil, which is probably why mine turned out like really soft pancakes. Still, they were really good. We served them with honey and maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Deeeelicious.... I just made them and my family loved them.. I did add a lil extra sugar. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were so simple! I have never made fritters before, and have only eaten them once or twice. A week ago I bought a big bunch of mini bananas, and they were very ripe so I wanted to check out some banana recipes and found this. I used 3 mini bananas for each required regular banana. I was also out of nutmeg, so I omitted that part, however, I will definitely use it next time. I am also going to double up on the cinnamon, as I love a strong cinnamon flavor. They aren't very strong flavored, so you definitely have room to experiment; But these were great just as they were! I only used about 1/2 q. of oil and cooked them in a wok (not electric). If you were to top these with some caramel along with the powdered sugar, they'd make a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is a good "fried treat" recipe, but it didn't have much banana flavor. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Sorry. great flovor..............way too greasy, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Excellent! I did ad a more nutmeg & cinnamon to give it more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
if you like banana bread you're going to love these. it took me a minute to review this because my greasy fingers kept sliding off the keyboard. kids and hubby LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Sturgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramza Gangloff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States