Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Really good recipe! I made adjustments as others suggested (1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp vanilla, an extra banana) turned out nice. I think I would prefer them as pancakes, not fried, but they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made some ajustments i added 1 more banana eyeballed nutmeg and cinnamon to what i thought was a decent amount and added a tablespoon of brown sugar.... delicious (gave it 4 stars because of adjustments)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BubblySugarHigh
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
It was a pretty good recipe but I did half the recipe and I did not have any baking powder so I use 1/2 tsp baking soda vinegar instead and I added another cup of flour because it seemed to runny. I also add some more sugar because I like this sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubblySugarHigh
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
like other reviews, not sweet enough fo rmy taste and oil was too hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WJ Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are so good! We couldn't stop eating them! They taste like they're from a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I gave five stars because of the changes I made to the recipe. Instead of 2 bananas I used 3 bananas, i used 3 tablespoons of milk, 3 1/2 tablespoons of sugar, 2 teaspoons of vanilla and 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. As someone else mentioned I too used lower heat. With these changes it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpinto84
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very tasty and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
i used the recipe but used 3 servings instead of 6 but i still used 2 very ripe bananas and excluded the nutmeg and added a lot more sugar i also dont know how in the pictures they look so nice but mine came out like aliens lol they were perfect for a midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maricela Mares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I usually LOVE anything banana, but not this recipe. To me and my husband, we just didn't think it had much flavor. The taste was really bland to us. I even added more banana's and then banana extract. Nothing helped. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holligirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States