Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
They turned out like greased soaked thick pancakes. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Way to greasy!! Just came out like oily pancakes. But when made into pancakes or muffins they were great. Just absorbs too much oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Kids loved them. I might add a little more cinnamon & nutmeg next time. I also friend these in a flat bottomed pan (no fryer in the house) and they worked fine. A little greasier than I would like, but there were no complaints from the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
You need to cook the heck out of these things. Just because they look brown doesn't mean they are cooked in the inside. I think you could just use roll dough from a can put a banana slice in the center, fry it, and roll it in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wonderful! I did tweak it a bit I added 4 bananas total added some vanilla extract,doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg also added extra flour an let me tell you these were delicious! i will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
They were good but i thought they tasted like an over-fried pancake so in that case i ratter make pancakes minus the extra fat. But this is the first time i make fritters I didn't know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe is a little bland... i think it's better if you'll add one more tbsp of sugar, double the cinnamon and add one more tsp butter. i put more confectioners sugar on each fritter to have it more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this is an amazing recipe, i used the review tips and added a tea spoon vanilla, more cinnamon, a tbsp sugar more and used 5 bananas instead of 2, the result was phenomenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinkinmiami
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe was spot on! However, I had 3 very ripe (almost throw away) bananas which I used instead of the 2 suggested in the recipe. Also, I added a pearl size drop of vanilla extract and a pinch and 1/2 of cinnamon. I served one fresh off the frier with a small scoop of Edy's Samoa cookie. My boyfriend who is very particular about desserts hollered from across the den "HMMM, absolutely delicious!" He even stopped what he was doing and came back upstairs for seconds. - Want to get to a man's heart? Delight his taste buds with some good eats, you can add this one to your personal recipe book. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkinmiami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Really good recipe! I made adjustments as others suggested (1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp vanilla, an extra banana) turned out nice. I think I would prefer them as pancakes, not fried, but they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States