Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
did not care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Bonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I substituted whole wheat flour and honey instead of sugar. If you like really sweet you may want to increase the honey to counter the whole wheat flour, but I prefer slightly less sweet and this was perfect. After frying I drizzled more honey and dusted with cinnamon. It eliminates all of the refined sugar and flour, and is still delicious! About as healthy as a donut is going to get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were great. I make them exactly as the recipes stated and served with vanilla ice-cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
They turned out like greased soaked thick pancakes. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Way to greasy!! Just came out like oily pancakes. But when made into pancakes or muffins they were great. Just absorbs too much oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Kids loved them. I might add a little more cinnamon & nutmeg next time. I also friend these in a flat bottomed pan (no fryer in the house) and they worked fine. A little greasier than I would like, but there were no complaints from the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
You need to cook the heck out of these things. Just because they look brown doesn't mean they are cooked in the inside. I think you could just use roll dough from a can put a banana slice in the center, fry it, and roll it in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wonderful! I did tweak it a bit I added 4 bananas total added some vanilla extract,doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg also added extra flour an let me tell you these were delicious! i will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
They were good but i thought they tasted like an over-fried pancake so in that case i ratter make pancakes minus the extra fat. But this is the first time i make fritters I didn't know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe is a little bland... i think it's better if you'll add one more tbsp of sugar, double the cinnamon and add one more tsp butter. i put more confectioners sugar on each fritter to have it more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States