Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Yum! being vegan i sub'd a few things. milk- soymilk, eggs- egg replacer, margarine- earth balance. being health conscious (i know it's deep fried! just saying) AP flour- WW flour, sugar- agave syrup. used maybe 2 Tbs of powdered sugar sifted over. if you have overripe bananas and are tired of banana bread try these. they are super addicting... youve been warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
this is a super good recipe! my daughter and I made this for a sweet breakfast and we loved it. However we did add an extra banana and instead of coating the fritters in powdered sugar we used cinnamon sugar. All in all this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My family found these to be great. Made it just like it said except I used one bowl. Puffed up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used apples instead but the result was still DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were pretty good. I did use more banana in them, a little vanilla, and maybe just a smidgen more cinnamon and sugar. We couldn't determine if we liked them better smaller and crispier or larger and fluffier in the middle. Both ways were great with extra powdered sugar over the top! I can see where this batter would make excellent funnel cakes and I may try that with this recipe next time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These were soo yummy! My family couldn't stop eating them. I do think, however, that they could have used more sugar and bananas, but my kids loved them for breakfast with syrup!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
delicious! I did them with grated apple for one batch and pumpkin (bout half a can) for another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Tasty! But, I used the modifications other reviewers made, such as using more bananas (I used 4) and 1 tsp cinnamon. I forgot to add more sugar and regret that as the amount of sugar written in the original recipe is small, therefore I had to sprinkle more confectioner's sugar and cinnamon powder of the fried fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I loved the taste of these fritters, but they were just way too greasy for me. I tried making several adjustments to the batter, but the best I ended up with was something akin to a greasy funnel cake. Don't get me wrong, it was TASTY, but I wouldn't feel good about making it for the kids for breakfast again. It might do for a sweet tooth satisfier on a VERY rare occasion, but I'm not sure how often my sweet tooth and the presence of overripe bananas will coincide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
AWW I forgot about banana fritters. I used to make these when I worked at Furrs Cafeteria and I fell in love with them. These are not quite the same but wonderful just the same. I have to admit I use extra powdered sugar to coat! If you're gonna blow the calorie counting you might as well do it good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States