Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Surprisingly easy mess free recipe. I added 5 tablespoons of sugar instead of the 3, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of 1/4, 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg instead of a pinch, half a banana more and they turned out great! My brother had them with ice cream and said they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were a really quick and tasty snack. I served them with coffee in place of a doughnut. After tasting the batter, I took the suggestions of several other reviewers and added an additional banana and some brown sugar to sweeten them up a bit. I also didn't have any nutmeg so I had to use pumpkin pie spice and it turned out fine. I will make them again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was the first time I've ever made any type of fritter and it was so easy and delicious! I did use 3 bananas and a little more sugar and they were perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muneera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were quite tasty. I added 3 Tbsp brown sugar, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Mt husband and I were married in Jamaica and it was there that we first had banana fritters. I am not a big banana eater, but I would eat these for every meal. The only thing we changed is to dip them in cinnamon and sugar instead of powdered sugar. May I highly recommend giving these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This recipe was delish and I would make it again using the following recommendations: add another banana (the banana taste was a bit too subtle for me), double the cinnamon and use less oil. I used a regular frying pan with a little over a cup of oil. That was more than enough to fry up the entire batch! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Easy to make and YUMMY! I added more cinnamon, These are quick and not overly sweet. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this exactly as suggested except that I used two very ripe plantains rather than bananas, and I didn't bother measuring the heat of the oil - I just waited until it sputtered when I tossed a drop of batter in. :) They were awesome and much less hassle than I thought they would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These fritters were awesome!! I didnt have powdered sugar, so i used a cinnamon and sugar blend for the topping! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These were ok. They are kinda like a funnel cake and I'm not a fan of those, so these were not for me. I probably won't make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States