Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Fantastic! followed recipe exactly! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Well, I never thought I'd say it but these were better than my grandmothers. They were fluffy and tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. Not too sweet. Perfect! UPDATE: For the leftovers, instead of dusting them with powdered sugar, I shook them in a little cinnamon and sugar mixture and this was wonderful! I think next time I will do this from the start and skip the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Surprisingly easy mess free recipe. I added 5 tablespoons of sugar instead of the 3, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of 1/4, 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg instead of a pinch, half a banana more and they turned out great! My brother had them with ice cream and said they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were a really quick and tasty snack. I served them with coffee in place of a doughnut. After tasting the batter, I took the suggestions of several other reviewers and added an additional banana and some brown sugar to sweeten them up a bit. I also didn't have any nutmeg so I had to use pumpkin pie spice and it turned out fine. I will make them again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was the first time I've ever made any type of fritter and it was so easy and delicious! I did use 3 bananas and a little more sugar and they were perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muneera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were quite tasty. I added 3 Tbsp brown sugar, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Mt husband and I were married in Jamaica and it was there that we first had banana fritters. I am not a big banana eater, but I would eat these for every meal. The only thing we changed is to dip them in cinnamon and sugar instead of powdered sugar. May I highly recommend giving these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This recipe was delish and I would make it again using the following recommendations: add another banana (the banana taste was a bit too subtle for me), double the cinnamon and use less oil. I used a regular frying pan with a little over a cup of oil. That was more than enough to fry up the entire batch! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Easy to make and YUMMY! I added more cinnamon, These are quick and not overly sweet. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this exactly as suggested except that I used two very ripe plantains rather than bananas, and I didn't bother measuring the heat of the oil - I just waited until it sputtered when I tossed a drop of batter in. :) They were awesome and much less hassle than I thought they would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States