Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My husband gives this recipe 5 stars since he likes banana anything. Me, I give it 4 stars simply because I would prefer eating a blueberry fritter, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Mine were not nearly as pretty as the pictures, but they were quite delicious. I added a little extra cinnamon and a dash each of vanilla extract and almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Not a 100% fair review since I added more banana than the recipe called for because the top rated review recommended it. I think that it was this reason that the middles ended up very doughy. Also, The top review recommended dropping this into the oil using a 1/3 cup measure which made the fritters too big to cook thoroughly without burning the outside. If I were to try this recipe again, I would stick to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe and it turned out great, but that's because I added one banana, an additional tablespoon of sugar, and put in a whole teaspoon of cinnamon rather than 1/4 tablespoon. However, it is a good base recipe that you can spice up to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
tasted like deep fried banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very Good! I really liked the subtle flavor of the banana and cinnamon in these. I also like how they puffed up and were almost pillow-y. I do agree that 375 degrees is too hot to start these at because they get way too browned before the middle cooks all the way through. Next time I will start at 325 degrees and go from there. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
WOW. I literally just made these about 20 minutes ago and I had to log on right away and leave my review. These were delicious and very quick and easy to make. My mom had given me a large bag of bananas early this morning and this recipe was definitely what I needed. Like suggestions by others I actually added 2 more bananas, 2 more tbsp. of sugar and little more cinnamon. I also added a little banana extract to make sure I had that banana taste. My 3 boys were gobbling these up as soon as they were sprinkled with powdered sugar. Now the real test is my husband who loves bananas but is tired of banana pudding. We'll see what happens when he gets home. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My kids LOVED these! I added one more banana and some maple syrup, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. Great quick after school snack for the boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ageless diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were so quick and easy to make, and sooo good. I came across recipe because I was looking for a way to use up my very ripe bananas (other than banana bread). Now I will make a point to make these in the future because they are simply delicious and full of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These were absolutely delicious. I surprised my boyfriend by making them because he hasnt had them in years. He wanted to eat them all in one sitting. Tip: Watch them when u put them in the pan they fry in seconds after they inflate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States