Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Excellent! I did ad a more nutmeg & cinnamon to give it more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
if you like banana bread you're going to love these. it took me a minute to review this because my greasy fingers kept sliding off the keyboard. kids and hubby LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kijest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramza Gangloff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was awesome, Absolutely melt in the mouth. The entire family loved this one. Just added a little more sugar as we like it sweeter and some cinnamon powder to the confectioners sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashmi Cariappa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe, But one thing is that it was to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My family and I tried these, spur-of the moment when we all had a sweet tooth. They were good, but missing something! I give it four stars for ease of prep and cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My husband gives this recipe 5 stars since he likes banana anything. Me, I give it 4 stars simply because I would prefer eating a blueberry fritter, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Mine were not nearly as pretty as the pictures, but they were quite delicious. I added a little extra cinnamon and a dash each of vanilla extract and almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Not a 100% fair review since I added more banana than the recipe called for because the top rated review recommended it. I think that it was this reason that the middles ended up very doughy. Also, The top review recommended dropping this into the oil using a 1/3 cup measure which made the fritters too big to cook thoroughly without burning the outside. If I were to try this recipe again, I would stick to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe and it turned out great, but that's because I added one banana, an additional tablespoon of sugar, and put in a whole teaspoon of cinnamon rather than 1/4 tablespoon. However, it is a good base recipe that you can spice up to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States