Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This tastes great! I often cook it for breakfast because it is so good and very easy to make. I did try it in one large skillet to begin with but quickly found out that it works so much better by cooking it in a 6 inch non-stick skillet so I end up with two smaller ones instead of one large one. I cook half at a time. Makes it easy to flip and makes the perfect breakfast for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I usually don't use recipes but this one is very easy to follow and amazing taste. I must mention that I added a few things like: extra 1/2 cup of flour to batter, almond extract, cinamon, half & half, a dash of nutmeg and mashed bananas [[use the almost black ones to get a great banana taste!]]. It is definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I thought this was going to be weird, but it turned out very yummy! I used vanilla soy milk and egg substitute and skipped the oil and butter to make it a little healthier. I sprinkled some chopped pecans over it and drizzled with some light syrup... yum! Even my fiancé loved it! And the best part--it was SO easy! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Elisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arthurdale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Mmmmm- this is such a great idea! Made some changes though: Halved recipe; used "eggbeaters"; a little less sugar and a little more salt; 3/4 of an overripe banana, thinly sliced; added a handful of diced walnuts. I cooked it- covered- in a small skillet with NO oil, just brushed with butter, over medium-low heat. Dusted w/powdered sugar. YUMMY- excellent flavor! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
simple to make, tasty, and since i like to experiment i added some french vanilla cream to it, kids loved the pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarks Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This recipe is delicious!!! We have a large family, so I tripled the recipe. My toddlers as well as my older children loved this dish. Very filling! Typically, I don't use white flour, but I wanted to make the recipe as written, so next time I have a point of comparison. I'll update when I use the whole wheat flour. I did substitute virgin coconut oil for the vegetable oil and that was delicious. Updating my review! This recipe is delicious using whole wheat flour. With the substitutions of whole wheat flour and virgin coconut oil, this is a very delicious and healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Very yummy and very filling. I did add a bit of vanilla and beat in the bananas in a bit - giving it a somewhat lumpy consistency. Whipped cream on top is good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I added some ground cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla to the recipe and changed the butter to a non-fat olive oil spray. In addition, I made five smaller servings instead of one and added a drizzle of chocolate syrup on each before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I wasn't fond of it myself even after drizzling it with honey and coconut, but I'm giving it 5 stars because my boyfriend, a connoisseur of food, thought it was yummy! He topped his with a small amount of cream cheese. (And I used Splenda vs. sugar in the recipe because it was on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I just tried my hand at making this. It was a HUGE success!!!!! My family loved this so much they are already begging for me to make it again! I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and it was deeeee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States