Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
The family loved this easy and delicious recipe. I used Splenda instead of sugar and lessened the oil and butter, and added some vanilla and pumpking pie spice. Also, worked really well to cook the size of pancakes. My toddler gobbled them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Not bad. Very quick & easy, though I did cut the recipe in half & used a smaller pan. I think it would have been tough to turn at full-size. I did add a bit of vanilla & cinnamon, poured a little cream & sugar over the top (didn't feel like whipping the cream! LOL!!!) Edited to add: I tried it this morning with some pitted, halved Bing cherries replacing one of the bananas and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I used this recipe with my jr hi cooking class. I was very good but needs some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Fresnos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My family and friends loved this recipe. I added a little more flour, and a bit of cinnamon. I mashed up the bananas because I liked them better that way. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Ends up pretty dense. I didn't have the mushiness problem that others did. It was okay, but nothing special. I doubt that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
My grandson I both loved these for brunch! I used a much smaller skillet & made the frittatas about 5" across. I didn't have a problem w/ either turning them (I did use a huge pancake spatula though) or them being too mushy. My grandson did mash up the bananas some while mixing & I think that might have helped overcome the mushiness some others encountered. I cut the recipe in half but added just a bit extra flour & milk. They were still pretty eggy (I used a large egg) but I liked that. They reminded me somewhat of german pancakes w/ bananas. I spread them (I got two 5" frittatas) w/ Nutella (a hazelnut chocolate spread), gave them a dollop of whipped cream & garnished w/ some chocolate sprinkles. Heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I had high hopes for this recipe, but no matter what I did it turned out mushy. I followed the recipe exactly and even put it in the microwave afterward to try to make it less mushy. Perhaps there should be more eggs? I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My niece loved these! They froze well and were great served alongside blueberry pancakes, sausage, and OJ, but a bit sweet & rubbery on their own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I added a 1/4 cup of heavy cream and a little allspice. It's kind of a decadent breakfast, but it's really simple and quick, and so yummy that you'd never guess it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I just tried my hand at making this. It was a HUGE success!!!!! My family loved this so much they are already begging for me to make it again! I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and it was deeeee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States