Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Ends up pretty dense. I didn't have the mushiness problem that others did. It was okay, but nothing special. I doubt that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
My grandson I both loved these for brunch! I used a much smaller skillet & made the frittatas about 5" across. I didn't have a problem w/ either turning them (I did use a huge pancake spatula though) or them being too mushy. My grandson did mash up the bananas some while mixing & I think that might have helped overcome the mushiness some others encountered. I cut the recipe in half but added just a bit extra flour & milk. They were still pretty eggy (I used a large egg) but I liked that. They reminded me somewhat of german pancakes w/ bananas. I spread them (I got two 5" frittatas) w/ Nutella (a hazelnut chocolate spread), gave them a dollop of whipped cream & garnished w/ some chocolate sprinkles. Heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I had high hopes for this recipe, but no matter what I did it turned out mushy. I followed the recipe exactly and even put it in the microwave afterward to try to make it less mushy. Perhaps there should be more eggs? I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My niece loved these! They froze well and were great served alongside blueberry pancakes, sausage, and OJ, but a bit sweet & rubbery on their own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I added a 1/4 cup of heavy cream and a little allspice. It's kind of a decadent breakfast, but it's really simple and quick, and so yummy that you'd never guess it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I just tried my hand at making this. It was a HUGE success!!!!! My family loved this so much they are already begging for me to make it again! I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and it was deeeee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I wasn't fond of it myself even after drizzling it with honey and coconut, but I'm giving it 5 stars because my boyfriend, a connoisseur of food, thought it was yummy! He topped his with a small amount of cream cheese. (And I used Splenda vs. sugar in the recipe because it was on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This recipe is delicious!!! We have a large family, so I tripled the recipe. My toddlers as well as my older children loved this dish. Very filling! Typically, I don't use white flour, but I wanted to make the recipe as written, so next time I have a point of comparison. I'll update when I use the whole wheat flour. I did substitute virgin coconut oil for the vegetable oil and that was delicious. Updating my review! This recipe is delicious using whole wheat flour. With the substitutions of whole wheat flour and virgin coconut oil, this is a very delicious and healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I added some ground cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla to the recipe and changed the butter to a non-fat olive oil spray. In addition, I made five smaller servings instead of one and added a drizzle of chocolate syrup on each before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Very yummy and very filling. I did add a bit of vanilla and beat in the bananas in a bit - giving it a somewhat lumpy consistency. Whipped cream on top is good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States