Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yummy...made it for myself and 20 month old and we ate it all! ~Dusted with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Loved this simple recipe. Instead of slices, I mashed bananas to add flavor in every bite. Also added vanilla essence, my mom's tip. Best is cooking in my well patina-ed cast iron wok! They came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was yummy and better than just fried bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Okay - why flip when you can bake is my answer. I'm a notoriouly bad flipper so I melted the butter and oil (of which I only used half) and put the batter in evenly then placed the whole skillet in a preheated (very important) 375 oven. I let it bake about 10 minutes then broiled for only 30 seconds to brown the top. I came out lovely and is quite delicious. Can't wait to try with apples or pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pereira Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Really good - I took other people's advice and mashed the bananas. I also added toasted pecans and used whole wheat flour; they still turned out great. The only problem was flipping them (which it seems was a problem for several people). Next time I will let them cook longer before attempting the flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
The flavor was good. But you have to make sure that the oil and butter are really hot before spooning in the batter - I didn't and mine stuck horribly to the pan. I wasn't able to turn it without completely mauling it. If I try this again I'll make sure that the oil is sizzling first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Good flavor but I expected a completely different consistency. I made one subsititution (egg whites instead of whole eggs), which may have been the cause. But this "frittata" was more like a pancake. I even ended up putting syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really good flavor! I was surprised with the whole egg and banana thing but tasted fine. I made it the way the instructions say for three frittatas but then added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter and made them into "crepes". Then spread a thin layer of nutella on the crepes. I definitely would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Easy, simple, and it tastes like a dream. For me, that is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was very tasty. We added a dash of cinnamon powder and vanilla extract. This was one of the very few recipes we already had everything to make. Nevertheless, we'll be making this again! It was just enough to serve 2 for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States