Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Good flavor but I expected a completely different consistency. I made one subsititution (egg whites instead of whole eggs), which may have been the cause. But this "frittata" was more like a pancake. I even ended up putting syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really good flavor! I was surprised with the whole egg and banana thing but tasted fine. I made it the way the instructions say for three frittatas but then added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter and made them into "crepes". Then spread a thin layer of nutella on the crepes. I definitely would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Easy, simple, and it tastes like a dream. For me, that is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was very tasty. We added a dash of cinnamon powder and vanilla extract. This was one of the very few recipes we already had everything to make. Nevertheless, we'll be making this again! It was just enough to serve 2 for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heliftsmeup
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I didn't have a nine inch non-stick pan so I used the one I do have which might be about 6 inches. In that case, I made a few small frittatas this way. I also mashed the bananas before adding them to the mixture. I tried the recipe with banana slices too and I think either way is fine, it is a little more challenging to flip with the slices, but not impossible, maybe that is because mine were generally smaller frittatas than the recipe calls for. The flavor was good, it was kind of like a big pancake. For my picture I used a pizza cutter and made a square and a "checkerboard" design with Hershey's syrup, some mixed frozen fruit, and whipped cream. Overall, it was pretty good, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heliftsmeup

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I really like this recipe for my over-ripe bananas. I generally substitute whole wheat flour, and sometimes egg beaters for the eggs. I agree it is best to mash the bananas first. And I add 1/2 t vanilla and 1/4 t cinnamon. I don't use the recommended amount of oil butter - I just use enough butter or cooking spray to coat my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Yum! I did however make a few minor adjustments . First, instead of sliced bananas I put the bananas in a food chopper. As for the rest of the batter I added a bit of cinnamon, vanilla extract, used half brown sugar/half white sugar and soymilk. Also, I just used enough butter to coat my pan once and I had no problems at all flipping any of the frittatas. This was a simple, easy recipe and the frittatas came out moist and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was delicious, but rolling in butter! perhaps less butter is necessary?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These were so easy and had lots of flavor. I didn't use any of the butter or oil, and instead spooned them on to an electric skillet and made mini pancakes. Served with a dusting of powdered sugar and a zig-zag of chocolate sauce on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did add an extra banana, vanilla, cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg. I also mashed the banana's. I made silver dollar size pancakes and had no problems with mushiness. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States