Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Wonderful! I added a little vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. Didn't have any trouble turning the frittata over (cook on low heat), just patience helps until it sets. My son and I couldn't decide if this would be labeled for breakfast, dinner or dessert. Thanks for the recipe! Next time, I might drizzle with chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnghorse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wadesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. My only gripe is that it was too oily- maybe use less oil in the pan next time. Also, it is really easy to flip if you have a good pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I must admit to not being all that comfortable in the kitchen, but this recipe was so easy that I actually had fun! I used Splenda instead of sugar, but otherwise tried to follow the directions faithfully, and it turned out great. Even my husband, who can cook, thought so! I'm definitely going to make this again --- maybe I'll try the apples next time! Thank you for posting this recipe. JCB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was a huge hit at my house. I doubled the recipe, mashed the bananas, added a sprinkle of cinnamon, and a dash of vanilla and baked it. I also cut out the oil completely and used only the butter for the bottom of the pan. Another benefit of baking. If you are going to bake it, use a round baking dish, and if you are doubling the recipe, make sure its deeper than a standard pie plate. Preheat the oven AND the baking dish to 375. Once its preheated, add your butter to the bottom of the pan and let it melt, use a pastry brush to completely cover the bottom of the pan. Pour in banana egg batter and then bake for about 35 minutes. My kids loved this recipe. And cutting out most of the fat, I think its a pretty healthy breakfast or even dessert choice. Roughly estimating the calories in vegetable oil, cutting the oil decreases the calories per serving by 80 calories and the fat grams by 9... bringing this down to: Per Serving: Calories: 264 Fat: 6.2g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
loved this! made with some changes. used spelt flour. added some cinnamon and vanilla. sliced the bananas in half before slicing again. used brown sugar instead of white. you really have to let it cook til it's pretty set before flipping it. had no problems with flipping it. served with maple syrup. delicious and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
So easy! And so good! I made it for brunch, and didn't eat the whole thing. When I got home from work, I grabbed the last piece and ate it cold. After it had sat for those few hours, the tastes settled and mingled a little more and it was even better! I did add a little vanilla and a little cinnamon too, which made a nice little addition. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yummy...made it for myself and 20 month old and we ate it all! ~Dusted with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Loved this simple recipe. Instead of slices, I mashed bananas to add flavor in every bite. Also added vanilla essence, my mom's tip. Best is cooking in my well patina-ed cast iron wok! They came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was yummy and better than just fried bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Okay - why flip when you can bake is my answer. I'm a notoriouly bad flipper so I melted the butter and oil (of which I only used half) and put the batter in evenly then placed the whole skillet in a preheated (very important) 375 oven. I let it bake about 10 minutes then broiled for only 30 seconds to brown the top. I came out lovely and is quite delicious. Can't wait to try with apples or pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States