Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
was my first time making them i made a banana one for me and a cinnamon apple one for my bf. i love sweets so obviously the one coated in sugar is mine. i baked mine in an attempted to cut out some of the fat from the oil and butter and it turned out great!! i like chocolate and bananas together so i added a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this today for the first time and WOW!!! Instead of AP flour I used whole wheat, mashed the bananas with my whisk prior to adding then added vanilla extract and cinnamon into the batter. Cooked on my griddle omitting the butter and oil in an effort to make it a little healthier. Served this with cinnamon whipped cream and caramel sauce drizzled over it and it was divine! Kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe was lovely. I did add a few ingredients though. I made half the recipe and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and also 1/2 tsp of baking soda for a fluffier frittata. I also mashed the banana instead. This made two frittatas for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
High carb breakfast for runners! I made this recipe adding a splash of vanilla extract. Sauteing in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Mashed bananas instead of sliced. Divided between two frittata's in a 6 inch fry pan. When done plated and kept in warm place. Placed 2 Tablespoons of butter in fry pan added a sliced banana and 1 Tablespoon of brown sugar. Heated until warm and bananas started to soften. Spooned over two frittata's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My kids gobbled this up. I made it as written, just added a little vanilla. To keep it from breaking, I slid it over onto a plate and then flipped it using the plate. I'll make it again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I followed the instructions but I added a little more sugar, some honey, some nutmeg, vanilla. It def needed more milk to make a smooth batter do I added that. I mashed the bananas instead of slicing them. They came out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very good but a little greasy. I will trying using pam spray for a healthier alternative next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was delicious, but messy. It took a very long time to get golden brown and firm. This frittata is very hard to flip and it turned out to be more of a banana scramble. I also added vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious! Great texture that is totally different from something I've ever had. The only thing I did different was use coconut oil in the pan and sprinkled it with some cinnamon sugar when it was all done. I didn't even feel bad eating it because it was basically all bananas. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
WOW. Absolutely delicious. Being married to a Pacific Islander and having a son who is half islander I try to find creative ways to use bananas, which they love. I was thinking of making banana pancakes but all the recipes on this site suggest you add vanilla, which I didn't have any of. So I found this recipe and so glad I did. I doubled the recipe but I used a total of 6 tbsp. sugar and added 1 tsp. cinnamon to make the batter even sweeter and when they were done cooking I sprinkled them with more sugar. This recipe is definately a keeper for me. I myself don't really care for bananas, but even I enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States