Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My kids gobbled this up. I made it as written, just added a little vanilla. To keep it from breaking, I slid it over onto a plate and then flipped it using the plate. I'll make it again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I followed the instructions but I added a little more sugar, some honey, some nutmeg, vanilla. It def needed more milk to make a smooth batter do I added that. I mashed the bananas instead of slicing them. They came out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very good but a little greasy. I will trying using pam spray for a healthier alternative next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was delicious, but messy. It took a very long time to get golden brown and firm. This frittata is very hard to flip and it turned out to be more of a banana scramble. I also added vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious! Great texture that is totally different from something I've ever had. The only thing I did different was use coconut oil in the pan and sprinkled it with some cinnamon sugar when it was all done. I didn't even feel bad eating it because it was basically all bananas. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
WOW. Absolutely delicious. Being married to a Pacific Islander and having a son who is half islander I try to find creative ways to use bananas, which they love. I was thinking of making banana pancakes but all the recipes on this site suggest you add vanilla, which I didn't have any of. So I found this recipe and so glad I did. I doubled the recipe but I used a total of 6 tbsp. sugar and added 1 tsp. cinnamon to make the batter even sweeter and when they were done cooking I sprinkled them with more sugar. This recipe is definately a keeper for me. I myself don't really care for bananas, but even I enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I didn't care for this one. It came out super dense. Too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I don't know if anyone else had this problem, but 1/4 cup milk did not make a "smooth batter," more like a ball of dough. So I added a little bit more milk until it was a smooth batter. Everything else I followed to the letter. My very picky (but banana pancake loving) kids LOVED it. It is yummy if you like cooked bananas (which we do!). I look forward to trying it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
It went together quickly and I liked that I usually keep all the ingredients on hand. The kids loved them! I feel better about serving them this than pancakes because it has all that banana in it. The banana makes it sweet tasting and the powdered sugar on top makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
naturally sweet, didn't put all the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States