Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a great use of bananas that are just about to go by. I made half the recipe and added 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda for lift. It’s easy to flip in a small Teflon fry pan. It made for a wonderful breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The kids love it, even the picky child, but I think it's weird and my husband said to "lose the recipe".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
added some vanilla and cinnamon. aslo a wee little bit of baking soda. used only one banana and mushed it all up. cooked in 6 inch pan, (made two)with a dose of vege oil and some butter. seemed to cook the one side quickly, causing me to flip...ahhh, thats where the mess comes in that everyone mentioned. added butter only to pan when doing 2nd one, liked the mostly butter one better. Got good reviews, no one LOVED it, but it was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe, terrible execution. Just me? Nope, seems others felt this was huge and unmanageable ... Makes the largest mess! But tasty :). Yes, make pancakes not one large frittata. also added my left over sweet platanos on second try and defrosted frozen bananas that had started to brown. Why waste?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Rubens-Quiros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is my new favourite meal! I can't remember the last time I had anything so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Looking for a recipe to use up some eggs and bananas. Tripled the recipe and on the advice of others I added some vanilla and cinnamon. I cooked these in a six inch skillet and they were very easy to flip. My family really enjoyed them and have asked to have these put in our breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is a super quick and easy recipe, minimal ingredients and a great way to use those frozen bananas you have in the freezer. The frozen bananas are perfect because once thawed they're nice and soft and can mix easily into the batter. I found that I wasn't able to flip the frittata without broiling it a bit first because the top was too runny and bottom was brown and crispy, so ideally you would use a frying pan that you can throw in the oven. After a couple minutes under the broiler I took it out and put it back on the stove, flipped it, and fried it a bit longer to get that nice crisp on both sides. Delicious! and makes enough for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Draper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
was my first time making them i made a banana one for me and a cinnamon apple one for my bf. i love sweets so obviously the one coated in sugar is mine. i baked mine in an attempted to cut out some of the fat from the oil and butter and it turned out great!! i like chocolate and bananas together so i added a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this today for the first time and WOW!!! Instead of AP flour I used whole wheat, mashed the bananas with my whisk prior to adding then added vanilla extract and cinnamon into the batter. Cooked on my griddle omitting the butter and oil in an effort to make it a little healthier. Served this with cinnamon whipped cream and caramel sauce drizzled over it and it was divine! Kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe was lovely. I did add a few ingredients though. I made half the recipe and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and also 1/2 tsp of baking soda for a fluffier frittata. I also mashed the banana instead. This made two frittatas for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States