Banana Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are a soft cookie that children should love and i used 2% milk. . .4 bananas and no banana extract which ended up to be still a simple soft cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe is not only easy but incredibly delicious! After baking half of the batter, I added chocolate chips to change it up a bit. My kids loved them! They bake into a mini bread as opposed to a cookie - with or with out the chocolate chips - truly yummy! Also, use parchment paper when baking the drops - they turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
These cookies are so--perfect! Sweet and soft and hold their shape (chilling the dough helps). And the topping is much easier than having to make up icing. Everyone should try these--Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Interesting mix. I really enjoyed the fruity taste displayed in these cookies. 'Banana Drops' were a refreshingly unique recipe, and I recommend that others try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yes, this cookie has a bit rubbery texture but that's exactly what I liked in it: not a crispy, dry cookie. My husband became absolutely fan of it and I had to bake it several times. Once all of the cookies looked like the legendary spaceship so now he's calling Banana Drops 'Millennium Falcon'... I made a few experiments and replaced the walnuts with almond, but the walnut version is definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopsz
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I found these had a great taste & texture after following this exact recipe-- a lot like banana bread as others have mentioned, but somewhat different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
ove them. nice and soft and cewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
If you are looking for a crunchy cookie, this isn't the one. This cookie is somewhere between a cookie and a muffin with a chewy texture. Everyone at the pot luck I took it to raved about it! Easy to make and variations could be interesting. ( I added a bit of maple extract for a slightly nutty taste with out the nuts) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very tasty! Not very pretty to look at when finished, but they do taste good. I did not think they were too rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I liked the cookie. I did however modify the recipe. I did not add the butter, instead I used 1/3 cup of shortening. I also used 1 cup of mashed bananas. I did not find the cookie rubbery. In the future I would delete the cinnamon and sugar and apply a thin glaze of frosting. The cookie is lovely with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States