Banana Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
These cookies are so--perfect! Sweet and soft and hold their shape (chilling the dough helps). And the topping is much easier than having to make up icing. Everyone should try these--Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
COOKIES TASTED DOUGHY EVEN AFTER COOKING LONGER THAN RECOMMENDED. THEY WOULD BE MUCH BETTER IF THEY HAD A CRUNCH TO THEM. A LOT LIKE A BANANA BREAD IN A COOKIE FORM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
The cookies are very rubbery. I had to add an extra 1/2 cup of flower to make them less bread-like and more cookie-like. The taste is ok if you can get past the texture. I will not be making Banana Drops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These were ok, not bad, just ok. They really do have a weird texture, so if you can get over that, the taste is pretty good. I probably won't make them again but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madailein
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I was a little put off by the rubbery texture, too . . . so I fried my next batch. Perfect! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madailein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
The recipe sounded great until I baked them. They are more like rubbery banana pancakes. Very bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
If you are looking for a crunchy cookie, this isn't the one. This cookie is somewhere between a cookie and a muffin with a chewy texture. Everyone at the pot luck I took it to raved about it! Easy to make and variations could be interesting. ( I added a bit of maple extract for a slightly nutty taste with out the nuts) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KATSURIAN
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
It's more like a batter than a dough when you're scaling them off. This is the best tasting cookie I've found so far that fits in the diabetic snack plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I loved the flavor but they were very rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Interesting mix. I really enjoyed the fruity taste displayed in these cookies. 'Banana Drops' were a refreshingly unique recipe, and I recommend that others try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States