Banana Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
COOKIES TASTED DOUGHY EVEN AFTER COOKING LONGER THAN RECOMMENDED. THEY WOULD BE MUCH BETTER IF THEY HAD A CRUNCH TO THEM. A LOT LIKE A BANANA BREAD IN A COOKIE FORM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
These cookies are so--perfect! Sweet and soft and hold their shape (chilling the dough helps). And the topping is much easier than having to make up icing. Everyone should try these--Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Interesting mix. I really enjoyed the fruity taste displayed in these cookies. 'Banana Drops' were a refreshingly unique recipe, and I recommend that others try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I loved the flavor but they were very rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
The cookies are very rubbery. I had to add an extra 1/2 cup of flower to make them less bread-like and more cookie-like. The taste is ok if you can get past the texture. I will not be making Banana Drops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
These were ok but they seemed to be a little sticky, the kid's didn't eat them all, so I don't think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These were ok, not bad, just ok. They really do have a weird texture, so if you can get over that, the taste is pretty good. I probably won't make them again but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KATSURIAN
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
It's more like a batter than a dough when you're scaling them off. This is the best tasting cookie I've found so far that fits in the diabetic snack plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yes, this cookie has a bit rubbery texture but that's exactly what I liked in it: not a crispy, dry cookie. My husband became absolutely fan of it and I had to bake it several times. Once all of the cookies looked like the legendary spaceship so now he's calling Banana Drops 'Millennium Falcon'... I made a few experiments and replaced the walnuts with almond, but the walnut version is definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopsz
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I found these had a great taste & texture after following this exact recipe-- a lot like banana bread as others have mentioned, but somewhat different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States