Banana Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
If you are looking for a crunchy cookie, this isn't the one. This cookie is somewhere between a cookie and a muffin with a chewy texture. Everyone at the pot luck I took it to raved about it! Easy to make and variations could be interesting. ( I added a bit of maple extract for a slightly nutty taste with out the nuts) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Great cookie. Texture was fine for me..very much like Banana bread. I used 1/4 tsp more Vanilla extract as I didn't have banana and turned out amazing! Will make again, with Chocolate chips! Definetly give them a try for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fayt

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These cookies are ok. I was expecting something different I guess. I would say they are more like bit size pieces of banana bread. The flavour is great. I did not have banada extract so I just omitted it. I think they could use more walnuts than 1/3 of a cup, but that is just me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
ove them. nice and soft and cewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I found these had a great taste & texture after following this exact recipe-- a lot like banana bread as others have mentioned, but somewhat different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yes, this cookie has a bit rubbery texture but that's exactly what I liked in it: not a crispy, dry cookie. My husband became absolutely fan of it and I had to bake it several times. Once all of the cookies looked like the legendary spaceship so now he's calling Banana Drops 'Millennium Falcon'... I made a few experiments and replaced the walnuts with almond, but the walnut version is definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopsz
Photo by KATSURIAN
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
It's more like a batter than a dough when you're scaling them off. This is the best tasting cookie I've found so far that fits in the diabetic snack plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These were ok, not bad, just ok. They really do have a weird texture, so if you can get over that, the taste is pretty good. I probably won't make them again but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
These were ok but they seemed to be a little sticky, the kid's didn't eat them all, so I don't think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
The cookies are very rubbery. I had to add an extra 1/2 cup of flower to make them less bread-like and more cookie-like. The taste is ok if you can get past the texture. I will not be making Banana Drops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States