Banana Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
If you are looking for a crunchy cookie, this isn't the one. This cookie is somewhere between a cookie and a muffin with a chewy texture. Everyone at the pot luck I took it to raved about it! Easy to make and variations could be interesting. ( I added a bit of maple extract for a slightly nutty taste with out the nuts) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Great cookie. Texture was fine for me..very much like Banana bread. I used 1/4 tsp more Vanilla extract as I didn't have banana and turned out amazing! Will make again, with Chocolate chips! Definetly give them a try for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fayt

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These cookies are ok. I was expecting something different I guess. I would say they are more like bit size pieces of banana bread. The flavour is great. I did not have banada extract so I just omitted it. I think they could use more walnuts than 1/3 of a cup, but that is just me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
ove them. nice and soft and cewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I found these had a great taste & texture after following this exact recipe-- a lot like banana bread as others have mentioned, but somewhat different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yes, this cookie has a bit rubbery texture but that's exactly what I liked in it: not a crispy, dry cookie. My husband became absolutely fan of it and I had to bake it several times. Once all of the cookies looked like the legendary spaceship so now he's calling Banana Drops 'Millennium Falcon'... I made a few experiments and replaced the walnuts with almond, but the walnut version is definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopsz
Photo by KATSURIAN
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
It's more like a batter than a dough when you're scaling them off. This is the best tasting cookie I've found so far that fits in the diabetic snack plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These were ok, not bad, just ok. They really do have a weird texture, so if you can get over that, the taste is pretty good. I probably won't make them again but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
These were ok but they seemed to be a little sticky, the kid's didn't eat them all, so I don't think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
The cookies are very rubbery. I had to add an extra 1/2 cup of flower to make them less bread-like and more cookie-like. The taste is ok if you can get past the texture. I will not be making Banana Drops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States