Banana Custard Scrunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very good! Will use more yogurt/pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Everyone inhaled these! I used french vanilla yogurt instead of plain, otherwise followed the recipe - this is really versatile and can be used with any kind of fruit and pudding - will be making these again soon!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I gave this 5 stars as my 5 year old, my husband and I loved it. We had it for dessert and wished we had more for a late night snack! This is great for breakfast too! I used 2/3 cup oatmeal and then 1/3 cup of Granola Cereal we had to give it a little more texture. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I liked it with double the oats to give it more crunch. Next time I will make it with less pudding and more yogurt to make it less sweet. Overall it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Very, very good. I used instant oats and they turned into nice crunchy granola! Next time I'll use even more plain yogurt - more tangy, less sweet. Easy, quick and healthy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
yum! the home-made ganola like topping is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Loved this recipe! I made this for my kid's for breakfast and they sat down (very quietly!) and ate almost their entire cup. I used vanilla yogurt and only 1 very large banana. I will probably add more oatmeal next time just for personal preference. I need bigger glasses to serve this to adults, I used custard cups and they just weren't big enough to hold many bananas for my husband and I, but made in smaller portions, were perfect for the kids. Thanks a lot for a yummy and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Great recipe! My family loved it and asks me to make it all the time....the baby even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I live alone so I made the four glasses and then put them in the fridge. They are the perfect amount for a healthy snack. The honey oats came out good and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
*smack* *smack* *slurp* Yummy, yummy! A bit time consuming to make, but soooo delumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States