Banana Custard Scrunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I gave this 5 stars as my 5 year old, my husband and I loved it. We had it for dessert and wished we had more for a late night snack! This is great for breakfast too! I used 2/3 cup oatmeal and then 1/3 cup of Granola Cereal we had to give it a little more texture. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
We loved this. It was a nice, light dessert. My husband loves banana desserts really enjoyed it. I put a bit too much of the oats on the bottom of his, i think light layers are key. But overall it was fabulous. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
used fat free sugar free pudding and non fat plain yogurt came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
*smack* *smack* *slurp* Yummy, yummy! A bit time consuming to make, but soooo delumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I live alone so I made the four glasses and then put them in the fridge. They are the perfect amount for a healthy snack. The honey oats came out good and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Great recipe! My family loved it and asks me to make it all the time....the baby even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Loved this recipe! I made this for my kid's for breakfast and they sat down (very quietly!) and ate almost their entire cup. I used vanilla yogurt and only 1 very large banana. I will probably add more oatmeal next time just for personal preference. I need bigger glasses to serve this to adults, I used custard cups and they just weren't big enough to hold many bananas for my husband and I, but made in smaller portions, were perfect for the kids. Thanks a lot for a yummy and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Everyone inhaled these! I used french vanilla yogurt instead of plain, otherwise followed the recipe - this is really versatile and can be used with any kind of fruit and pudding - will be making these again soon!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very good! Will use more yogurt/pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made this as a dessert, and it came out very good. I did it in tall parfait-style glasses. I made a few modifications. I used fiber one (original) instead of the toasted oats. There was probably about 1/4th of a cup in each glass. Omitted the honey. I thought about using splenda but decided it was sweet enough as is. Used one sugar free vanilla pudding snack (pre-made), and cool whip free. Also only used 1 small banana. I blended the bananas in with the pudding and cool whip- came out great. I topped it with a few blackberries- presentation on this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States