Banana Custard Scrunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was good. I made a sugar-free version for my father since he's diabetic. I used sugar-free pudding and yogurt and doubled the amounts. I also added granola cereal to add some more crunch. I also added Splenda to the custard to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used lemon pudding i/o vanilla and it was delicious! Made it as a snack but would work well as a healthy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I thought this was ok, just not as good as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sfleebite
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Deeeee-lish and super easy to make. I'm doing p90x, so I made a few adjustments. I didn't use any pudding, instead I mixed a scoop of vanilla protein powder in with plain nonfat yogurt. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and did half crushed bran flakes cereal and half oats for more texture and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
OK, so I'm back to eatting healthy again, and instead of ice cream at night I'm making this instead. It's very good and satisfying. I do buy Fat Free Yogurt and buy the pkg of FF/SF Vanilla Pudding and just add the powder to the yogurt. It's more solid/thick this way, but it's just a preference of what you like. AND, the BF has no idea it's a diet dessert/snack !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was OK, but nothing special. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a refreshing twist on desert. Sometimes you want something sweet after dinner but not too rich. This fits the bill! I added 1 tblsp of brown sugar to the oats and honey to make it more of a crumble type topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Easy, but just didn't care for the bananas like this. I'll try with strawberry, blueberry or peaches in it & change the yogurt to match. If that doesn't work I'll probably toss the recipe. I like banana cream pie, but that is always made from scratch, not boxed pudding so maybe that is what I didn't like - brand name used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made this as a dessert, and it came out very good. I did it in tall parfait-style glasses. I made a few modifications. I used fiber one (original) instead of the toasted oats. There was probably about 1/4th of a cup in each glass. Omitted the honey. I thought about using splenda but decided it was sweet enough as is. Used one sugar free vanilla pudding snack (pre-made), and cool whip free. Also only used 1 small banana. I blended the bananas in with the pudding and cool whip- came out great. I topped it with a few blackberries- presentation on this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I served this for breakfast one morning and it came out too sweet for my taste. Will definatly add a little more plain non-fat yogurt to the mix. The bananas weren't much of a hit either with my kids, will probably replace with berries or grilled apple cinnamon slices instead. Otherwise nice healthy snack or meal. I will be working on this recipe to become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States