Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Excellent recipe! These are perfectly proportioned cupcakes, they come out full and round. They are very light and taste great. I used chocolate icing rather than the butter icing in this recipe. Will keep this recipe on hand for my ripe bananas in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
wonderful recipe! i make it all the time for parties, family dinners, or just whenever i have overly ripe bananas on hand. The recipe is so simple, and everyone loves them! i use cream cheese frosting instead~ it really goes well with the banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Very good. I didn't change anything. I think I over cooked mine- they weren't very moist- keep an eye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Excellent! Every time I serve these, I have someone ask me for the recipe. I've made them with buttermilk and with a milk/vinegar combo when I don't have buttermilk on hand, and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
These were delicious, although I overbaked mine just a tad. I added some dark rum & cinnamon to the batter and some rum flavoring to a brown sugar icing that I found on another website. Very good flavor and a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
These cupcakes are spectacular! The flavor and texture are perfect and they're sweet, but not horribly sweet. I made them using a store-bought chocolate sour cream frosting. The only reason I don't give it the full 5 stars is that I had some trouble with the baking. They did not bake all the way through in the 20 min. They also came out of the oven all puffed up, but about half of them sank in in the middle after cooling. Nothing frosting doesn't help cover, though :) I will certainly make these again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
these cupcakes where phenomenal! EVERYONE loved them at home...the recipe is perfect as is :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
These cupcakes were delicious! I had a jewelry party, and they were a big hit! I had to bake them for the full 20 minutes. I made a cream cheese icing for them instead of the one with the recipe. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I had tasted a banana cake made by a coworker a few years back and the taste and texture of these cupcakes reminded me of that cake. Very yummy! I chose to serve mine with a basic cream cheese icing and they were delicious! Would be great with nuts, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELKEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States