Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Excellent cupcakes! A truly moist light banana-y cupcakes with a slight crunchy topping. Recipe was easy to follow and simple to put together. I used 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening. I mashed 2 very ripe bananas which equaled 1 cup the recipe called for. I also opted to use1 tsp of banana extract instead of vanilla extract. stirred in 1/4 c. buttermilk along with all other ingredients. I ended up 22 cute delicious cupcakes. I could taste the moist sweet fluffy cakes with lots of banana flavors running throughout - perfect! My house smelled of banans...Mmm. As for the frosting, I decided to pass on the one called for in the recipe and use a chocolate frosting instead simply because everyone (except myself) loves chocolate frosting. This is a keeper for me! thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very yummy! I used 2 previously frozen bananas which needed almost no mashing. I added 1/8 C peanut butter in the batter before flour. Kids absolutely loved them, even without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hooked on recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I tried this recipe and it turned out fantastic but the loaf seems too compact or dense. Is there something I can do to make it lighter and fluffier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
great cupcake.. I added dark chocolate chips to the mix and frosted with dark chocolate butter cream frosting and topped with banana chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I used a cup of whole wheat flour and a cup of all purpose flour just to make them healthier. They turned out fine but you might want to cook them a little less because of the whole wheat flour addition. I made a cream cheese icing for them and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quixotic Life
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quixotic Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Ridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were delicious. Made just as written and LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Loved these....perfect! I also used milk instead of buttermilk and they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I always make just as written. They are Wonderful Cupcakes, not muffins or Banana Bread. My neighbor is now hints for me to make these as she knows I will share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States