Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Excellent cupcakes! I didn't use the frosting, because I wanted my own. Moist and light and super easy to make! They're not dense like banana bread. I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam632

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A lot like banana muffins with buttercream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent Recipe! After reading the article on cupcake making, I realized that I could have done a few things differently to make them even better, BUT I made these for a party last night, and everyone complimented them. Very tasty :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I tried this and my kids and friends said it is the BEST cupcake they have tasted ever. It passed the tough kid-test. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These were SO moist and delicious and received rave reviews from everyone who ate one! I used chocoate frosting and they were some of the best cupcakes ever. I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I've made these a few times already and they have yet to disappoint! My kids love them! I made them again last night and added 1 1/4 c. chocolate chips and 1/3 c. chopped nuts topped with a chocolate frosting and they are just too delicious! Thank you for sharing your Mom's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
WOW! These are delicious! Great cupcake texture and the banana flavour is a nice addition to what would otherwise be plain ol' vanilla cupcakes. I did substitute 1/4 cup sour cream for buttermilk, but that was the only alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fantastic! I used a trick I saw on cooks illustrated tv to bump up the banana flavor. Microwave the bananas (whether green or brown) for 5 minutes. Strain the bananas and reserve the juice. Simmer the juice until it's reduced by half, it will be a syrupy consistency. Cool and add it back to the batter. It really bumps up the banana flavor without adding all that extra liquid, especially if you're using black bananas! I also reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup, and as others suggested, subbed brown sugar (3/4 c brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar). You can't tell at all. Next time I will reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup and see what it does. I made these in mini cupcakes and regular. Word of advice, when taking them out of the pan, whether you're using papers or not, they are really soft when warm. I dented a few, and one fell onto the others when tipping them out of the pan and it split in half as well as sticking to the top of the other and ripping the yummy browned crust off. :(. After they've cooled a bit, they are less fragile. Fantastic recipe, I'll be using it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
it is so delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
They are incredible!!! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States