Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used 115g of butter instead of shortening and I didn't have any buttermilk so used 1/4 cup milk with 3/4 teaspoon of white vinegar. Took 23mins at 175 degrees C. Absolutely delicious!!! These are definitely not muffin, bread or even cake like. These are cupcakes - light and delicious. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was easy, and I got lots of compliments! My husband, the birthday boy, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I had just banana's and apples and wanted to make cupcakes. I found this recipe and tried it. Wow!! All of them were gone between 4 of us within hours. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These are quite good. I made a cream cheese icing for them and next time will put banana chips on top for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Yum! So easy and so delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These were very good. I did cut the sugar by 1/4 cup. I cut little cone shapes out of the top of each cupcake & filled with some lemon pudding. I made a home made banana-lemon frosting that my friends love. I just drizzled some on the tops. They were devoured in less that 20 minutes. I love the flavor of lemon & banana. I make a banana cake & split layers & fill with lemon pie filling. When I saw this recipe I thought it would work the same & be less work & it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!! these had to be the most amazing cupcakes i ever made!!! my family went crazy for them. but to really top it off, make some peanut butter frosting and sprinkle chocolate chips. an you have possibly the worlds best cupcake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made these cupcakes and coated with melted semi-sweet chocolate and topped with the marshmallow frosting. Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I have been craving banana baked goods, so when my daughter decided she wanted to bake cupcakes tonight for her grandma, we chose this recipe. We followed it exactly, and OMG they are incredibly scrumptious!!! We split one to determine whether we wanted to frost them. They are awesome without frosting, But we went ahead and put chocolate frosting on them. Wow- out of this world good!!! Thanks for the great recipe- I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetTooth
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Light and fluffy, I like these alot better than banana muffins! They taste good both with and without frosting. Used a homemade banana icing on mine, next time I will try a chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States